We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarendon Serviced Apartments - Manning Place

Clarendon Serviced Apartments - Manning Place
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clarendon Serviced Apartments - Manning Place
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at manning place for about 2.5 months as part of a corporate move. Pleasant 2 bedroom apartment. Fully kitted out. Just bring your luggage. It's not especially accessible, but it's relatively quiet. Don't recommend the apartments with bedroom windows facing queens road, as it's quite noisy. There's a bus within walking distance. The 371 will get you into Richmond and Kingston. Access to Richmond park is very easy via Cambrian gate. Great location from which to enjoy Richmond.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PostcardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Manning Place was a life saver for us! We were having considerable work done to our home which required us to move out for a good few weeks. With 2 young girls we needed a 2 bedroom apartment and space to move around. Having the second bathroom was great. The apartments are only a 5 minute drive from Richmond, 15 minutes on foot, which was great for us for local shopping. The Clarendon team were very accommodating and the couple of times I had a need to contact them were quick to respond my queries. I would highly recommend these apartments!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mr-sandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

The apartment we were allocated didn't live up to the photos on the website.
The furniture is "tired" and living space very limited; the noise from the fan in the main bathroom resembles one of the jets flying overhead to Heathrow airport and the handle on the kitchen window came off in my hand, thankfully while the window was shut!!!!
The noise from the main road is much louder than we expected but is beaten in terms of decibels and annoyance by that from the adjacent football pitch which is in use until 8PM every evening.
I would suggest that this location might be acceptable for a short weekend stay or possibly as a temporary home for someone working in the area Monday to Friday.
My wife and I have a young baby and booked for four weeks following our return from Indonesia; we were expecting a quiet location and had we known about the noise would definitely have chosen another location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendonator, Owner at Clarendon Serviced Apartments - Manning Place, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Maintenance and upkeep of our apartments is carried out on a regular and routine basis and all guest issues promptly addressed. Our apartments at Manning Place were refurbished in June 2006. All are double glazed. The building features 9 apartments with on site car parking and is situated in a superior south west London suburban garden type residential area close to Queens Road, and is less than a 5 minute walk to the Cambrian Gate entrance to Richmond Park. Their size is normal for the area being a reflection of how expensive property is in this well sought after London suburban residential area. The location is Richmond Park and not Richmond town centre. The nearby gym and basketball court is a positive reflection of local residents’ commitment to their physical well-being. Overhead aircraft noise is a feature of south west London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond-upon-Thames hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Toronto
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Location OK if you have own car otherwise a good walk from station. Tried to book one bed in Kew (also Clarendon) but not available - ended up in manning place - gave us 2 bed for price of one bed however Kew location much better. Service response excellent but flat could use some updating/maintenance otherwise would use it again. Duvets are the standard - would have preferred sheets/blankets. Very small TV for a modern apt so should be upgraded to a half decent size.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beach1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond-upon-Thames hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Premier Inn London Richmond Hote...
#2 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#4 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bingham
Bingham
#6 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Richmond Inn Hotel
Richmond Inn Hotel
#8 of 12 in Richmond-upon-Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarendon Serviced Apartments - Manning Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarendon Serviced Apartments - Manning Place

Property: Clarendon Serviced Apartments - Manning Place
Address: Manning Place, Richmond-upon-Thames TW10 6LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond-upon-Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond-upon-Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarendon Serviced Apartments - Manning Place 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manning Place is a purpose-built, high specification apartment block situated in a quiet and residential area close to Richmond Park.One bedroom apartments have separate bathroom with integrated shower.Two bedroom apartments have a master bedroom with ensuite and a second bedroom with separate shower.The peace and tranquility of the surroundings are supplemented by the superb level of services that only Clarendon can provide, making your stay enjoyable and relaxing.You have a choice from a variety of 1 and 2 bedroom furnished apartments decorated to an extremely high standard, all sharing attractive communal gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Clarendon Serviced Apartments - Manning Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing