We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family lunch”
Review of Restaurant 109

Restaurant 109
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant 109 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $37
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“family lunch”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had an great time here having gathered from different parts of London and the south coast to celebrate my son's 21st birthday and mother's day. We were a mixed group - from age 84 to 15! We had the place more or less to ourselves as they don't usually open on a Saturday lunchtime except for pre booked groups. There were 13 of us, not all of whom arrived promptly ! The staff were very patient and helpful. Our food was cooked to order;starters arrived promptly and we had plenty of time to relax and chat between courses. Some of us chose the excellent set menu, others a la carte, All pleased with what was served. The staff were very cheerful and helpful and also took photos for us. They bought celebration balloons for me and allowed us to scatter 'birthday confetti on the tables! We all had a lovely time and would definitely recommend it for a casual lunch or a celebration. I was fortunate to be able to park right outside but other parking is available close by.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    32
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“This is a good value local restaurant, the specials are the best”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a small but friendly restaurant, and it is well placed just on the edge of richmond. The menu is small but I think covers every taste, the set menu is good value. The wine list is again short but has all of the usual suspects. The service is personal and food arrived in reasonable time, overall a good restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Rugby favourite”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I said I would eat here again and of course, it was my first choice (lucky to get booked) for the England v France game. The food although more expensive this time was still fabulous and it had a French theme to match the day. The atmosphere was friendly as usual. The staff here are great and will continue to go here - would love the recipe for their cassoulet!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleALuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had dinner here last night. The atmosphere was perfect and the service faultless. A great little family restaurant. An amuse bouche was served which was a nice touch. The starter of quail eggs was lovely. The main courses were disappointing. I had a lamb casserole which was unseasoned and very plain. The homemade chips were far from crisp and golden. The desserts were great.
Overall, a good experience, and if the food had been as perfect as the ambience, I would have wholeheartedly recommended it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tootsie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth a visit I think”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Saturday night dinner with family. Booked only on the day so ate a little later than we would normally but we were made welcome. Service was a little bit slow but there were a couple of larger parties already in. Food was the highlight and was excellent. Would go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJW-Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 109 also viewed

Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Restaurant 109? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing