We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very poor seafood risotto compared to normal strada standards” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strada - Richmond - CLOSED

Strada - Richmond
Price range: $1 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very poor seafood risotto compared to normal strada standards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 4 adults and 1 child at lunch time on a Sunday in February.
I an a big fan of strada, it being just sbout the only chain restaurant I really like.
However, the seafood risotto had little seafood in to normal, was overlooked s d lacked flavour.
Not the usual strada experience.
On a plus the waitress was great with my 2 year old son. With the offers they do here it wouldn't put me off the chain maybe the chef was having a bad day!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonSony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    36
    20
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, WA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick pasta and pizza in Richmond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stopped here during a recent work visit to Richmond and enjoyed the friendly service and well prepared food. I stopped for lunch on a weekend afternoon when the restaurant was quite busy and I was seated immediately. After a review of the menu, I placed my order and the drink arrived quickly. The pasta I ordered came shortly afterward and was delicious. The dessert and cappuccino which followed were grand as well.

I would visit Strada again next time I am in Richmond.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maintcoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
342 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Another well done to Strada”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Exceptional staff, nice location, food very good. It is very expensive though if you do not have any offers/discounts/freebies. Would not visit if paying full price, £4 for a bottle of beer is just a rip off.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Novak2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We need a quick meal whilst out shoping in Richmond and found this Italian restaurant. At reasonable prices we found a great choice from the main menu, but took advantage of the Christmas special menu. Staff we very good, the service also and the meal was - well lets just say we cleared our plate :-) Overall a good experience on our first visit.
One negative point is the restrooms are on the second floor - not good if you have any difficulty climbing a steep staircase. I did notice however disabled toilets on the ground floor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great varied italian food at a good location & friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I love Strada. It is not pretentious and offers a large variety of dishes at a decent price. Staff look after you at this branch. When I go there, I know I will enjoy my food and have a good time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VLqvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada - Richmond also viewed

Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Kew, Richmond-upon-Thames
Kew, Richmond-upon-Thames
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing