We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend stay in Llanwrst”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The beautiful bridge, just 1 minute from the door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanrwst, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
infoK3620...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend stay in Llanwrst”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing two nights in this gorgeous cottage. We took two teenage boys who walked, zip wired, surfed and bounced their way around the fabulous adventures on offer virtually on the doorstep. The cottage was perfect. So snug and cosy, we really couldn't have asked for more. Everything you could possibly need and more is provided - thank you so much. We couldn't recommend this cottage more and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the area so engaging for your teenagers! There is so much more still to explore - so do come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
So thrilled to hear you had a good time! We would love to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barb1789
St.helens
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“just like home”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage from the moment you walked in felt like home. It is in a lovely little village that has pubs, butchers, bakers, tea rooms, chip shop, Indian restaurant and more. There is a lovely bridge that crosses over a lovely river, that you can take a stroll along, a lovely park. It is in easy reach of other places like Conway, Llandudno, Betsy co-ed. I will definitely be booking this cottage again. I went with my daughter and granddaughter and had a lovely time.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
So lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. Llanrwst really is a proper market town with all the amenities you need. I do hope you will all come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassado...
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cottage was very clean and comfortable and well equipped. Had an enjoyable short stay, lovely part of the world to visit with lots to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
666Rae
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delightful, secluded cottage.”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The minute I walked into this cottage I felt at home. Immaculately clean, spacious and well equipped. Even a welcome pack of an Italian meal was left in case we arrived late. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The surrounding scenery was breathtaking and we were just a stones throw away from the riverside walk.
Everything the traveller may require was thoughtfully supplied.
The cottage was well appointed, in a great location for exploring NW Wales , the coast and Snowdonia.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Close to the town but still had a feeling of seclusion
Liked least: Only 1 bathroom, but it was not a problem to our group
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your weekend. Come back and visit again soon. Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan E
1 review
“Lovely hidden cottage”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent two nights in this lovely cottage and wished we had booked longer. The cottage is kept very clean and is well equipped with everything you need. I loved the quirkiness of the cottage's location and the non-square layout you get from older properties. LLanrwst is a great place to base yourself as there's plenty of restaurants/cafes on your doorstep and a decent spar just opposite. We only scratched the surface in this wonderful part of the world and would love to come back for longer to really explore the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the cottage even though you are in the centre of the town.
Liked least: One bathroom (but we knew that before we booked)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
So glad you enjoyed it! Come back soon. Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, great location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review our cottage. So glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you'll visit us again as there is so much to do in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing