We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, Relaxing, Clean, Friendly and Fantastic Management”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanrwst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trem Gwydir Holiday Village
Athlone, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, Relaxing, Clean, Friendly and Fantastic Management”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I am just home from a week’s holidays in this fabulous Holiday Village and cannot wait to return next year. The Chalets are situated in idyllic setting with amazing views of the Pont Fawr Bridge, the River Conway and Gwydir Forest which provide a very relaxing and peaceful atmosphere.

The site itself was extremely clean and tidy with a beautiful walkway along the riverside. The gardens were well maintained and abundant with beautiful flowers. With just a few minutes’ walk from the local village, playground, park and woodlands area, this holiday village is situated in the perfect location with many amenities on your door step.

The Chalets were immaculate, bright, airy and ideal for families or large groups. With their wheelchair accessibility, it permits large groups to comfortable, relax and enjoy. The kitchens were fully equipped with everything you could possible need and in case you might require anything extra, management were always at hand, providing the highest of standards. Wheelchair accessibility throughout the chalets was just wonderful with enough space to manuover and access all area. The bedrooms were bright and beds extremely comfortable with extra linen in case you needed it.

On site there was also a laundry service and pool room. The Management and Staff were so kind, welcoming, helpful and friendly. I really look forward to returning here and cannot thank the management for such a wonderful week in their beautiful little village.

I highly recommend this outstanding Holiday Village

Dinka

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherinaN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP5693, Owner at Trem Gwydir Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Many thanks for your taking the time to fill in the questionaire from trip adviser. this always gives us the opportunity to know what we are doing/not doing and all the staff are able to read your comments and feel that everyone efforts have been worthwhile.

Regards
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Greetings fellow travellers, I am Just back from a Great Holiday in TREM Gwydir Holiday Village. If you are looking for a place where standard is paramount you will certainly find it in this holiday village. The standard of the Chalets are exceptional, the grounds around the village are very accessible especially for a person using a wheelchair. The scenery is awe inspiring and its right at the end of your nose. There is a local town less than 3 minutes away (Walking) where the locals are extremely friendly and helpful, a beautiful park where you can picnic, walk or just relax. A beautiful walk into the woods where the views are just breath-taking. I cannot emphasise enough that if you are looking for a holiday for yourself and your spouse or family, this village is certainly a place you will enjoy. I am sure looking forward to returning Next July for more of this wondrous place. Thank you for reading my Review. John T, Athlone County Roscommon Ireland

Room Tip: I stayed in Chalet 13 it is of a very high standard, two showers, great kitchen and sitting room, gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This really is the idyllic spot to either slow down and do nothing in beautiful settings, or to base yourself central to all the attractions of this part of Wales.

The chalets are light, airy, spotless and well furnished. Kitchens are equipped to allow you the chance for some home cookery and the white goods are clean and new.

Owner Sue is friendly and helpful (and even gave us the kit to make tea to get us started while we unpacked).

The location is simply superb - one of the very best views in Wales across the Conwy river to Gwydir Forest. It is very pleasant indeed just to sit on one of the many benches and enjoy the river and scenery. When we were there (late May), swifts were out every evening. The view to the Bridge is iconic.

There is nothing touristy at all about Trem Gwydir. It is just well run, well maintained, friendly and in an excellent location.

Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a chalet with a good river view (There are lots)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great chalets- clean and well stocked with new bedding, cooking utensils, etc. Lovely view of Gwydyr forest and the river which the chalets are on the banks of.

I cycled on the Marin Forestry Commission trail in Gwydyr forest every day all week, which was amazing! Saw lots of walkers too. Susan, the owner, was very friendly and accommodating, recommending local attractions and restaurants.
Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrwst
0.4 mi away
The Meadowsweet Hotel
The Meadowsweet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llanrwst
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Eagles Hotel
The Eagles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llanrwst
196 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maenan Abbey Hotel
Maenan Abbey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Llanrwst
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
737 reviews
3.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
722 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Lodge Conwy
The Lodge Conwy
#1 of 1 in Tal-y-Bont
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trem Gwydir Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trem Gwydir Holiday Village

Property: Trem Gwydir Holiday Village
Address: Betws Road, Llanrwst LL26 0HE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanrwst
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Llanrwst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on the banks of the river Conwy, situated in the picturesque market town of Llanrwst. Close to the Snowdon Range and close to seaside resort of Llandudno and minutes away from the famous Mountain Bike Marin trail through Gwydir Forrest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trem Gwydir Holiday Village Wales/Llanrwst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing