We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY COMFORTABLE AND ACCOMMODATING.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodunig B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanrwst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bodunig B&B
Ranked #6 of 7 Llanrwst B&B and Inns
Grays, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“VERY COMFORTABLE AND ACCOMMODATING.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and found it very pleasant. Mr and Mrs Williams did all they could to help make our stay enjoyable, even to providing an extra lamp and table near a chair so I could read later in the night. My daughters gound the beds very comfortable, one of them going so far as to say that "getting into bed was like getting into a marshmellow"!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapyeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We have just had a wonderful stay in this lovely family run B and B. The house has been lovingly restored and is beautifully furnished. The room was spacious and very comfortable with a brand new en-suite. The facilities were excellent with a guest living room, use of the cottage garden. The breakfast was delicious and generous with real coffee and special requirements eg vegetarian, were catered for. The town of Llanrwst is a vibrant market town with good restaurant options. It is ideally located fo exploring both the Coast and Snowdonia. A very high standard B and B and good value.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We would like to thank Katherine Williams for the thoughtful service provided. We enjoyed the stay very much. You hiking guests from Switzerland in June 2011.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Railspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Stayed here for a friends wedding at Plas Maenan (5 mins away).
Thought i was going to get a cheap and basic B&B, but it was perfect. Beautiful Old house with lovely guest lounge and large dining room.
The room was beautifully decorated and very charming - there are even shutters on the windows to shut out the Welsh rain (and sunshine if you fancy a lie in). Lovely views over the garden, and a great ensuite. Plenty of tea, coffee, flavoured teas etc with lots of milk cartons. Enough plug sockets for hair dryers, curlers etc without having to unplug the tv and kettle.
You get a great selection for breakfast you choose the cooked items you want from a genourous list served with cereal, fruit, toast etc. all at the time you specify and cooked perfectly.
In short this is a great family run business. Mrs Williams was lovely and made you feel at home. Check in is at 2pm, but we requested an early check in and the rooms were made available from 11am, with check out at 11 the following day.
The hotels perfectly located for exploring North Wales, close to Llandudno, Betws-y-coed and many more attractions.
The prices are very competative. I'll definatly be staying here when i'm in the area again.

Room Tip: Only has 3 rooms all good sizes with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coastal_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanrwst hotels
0.0 mi away
The Meadowsweet Hotel
The Meadowsweet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llanrwst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Eagles Hotel
The Eagles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llanrwst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Padog B&B
Padog B&B
#1 of 7 in Llanrwst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Maenan Abbey Hotel
Maenan Abbey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Llanrwst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.2 mi away
Erw Glas Campsite
Erw Glas Campsite
#3 of 8 in Llanrwst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tyddyn Du and Siabod Huts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodunig B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodunig B&B

Property: Bodunig B&B
Address: 27 Station Road, Llanrwst LL26 0BT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanrwst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Llanrwst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run Bed & Breakfast offering a friendly service and excellent value for money. All our rooms are comfortable, warm and well furnished with en-suite facilities. Located in the centre of Llanrwst,situated in the Conwy Valley between Betws-y-Coed and Conwy, at the edge of the Snowdonia National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bodunig B&B Wales/Llanrwst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing