We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you.”
Review of The Beaches Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weston super Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beaches Hotel
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have already written a review about the SAXONIA (awful place) which had been booked as a gift for my son and daughter in law. After an awful start to their break away they were very fortunate to get a room in the Beaches Hotel, both have praised and talked non stop about the welcome they received the lovely room and breakfast. They are now planning on returning with their baby very soon after being told she will be most welcome and accommodated for. They are a young couple with a young family that enjoy breaks away that don't break the bank and feel comfortable and safe taking baby with them. All I can do as a mother/grandmother is say a very big THANK YOU and hope to see you you myself very soon. My husband and I are in a very long line of family and friends they have told about the Beaches and insist a visit is most definitely a MUST. xx

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 131 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was me and my wife Sylvia's 3rd visit to "The Beaches Hotel" and again we were we not dissapointed, we had a room on the top floor this time and the view across the promonade and the beach was even better if that could be possible with the best sunsets you could imagine. As easter was a little early this year there was a bite in the air but a warm welcome from our hosts Andrew and Michel made up for the chill outside, we have allways been greeted with a friendly smile and some really kind remarks about our return. Adrews breakfast couldn't be any better even if he tried, a full English to strt the day you don't go wasnting for food till a lot later in the day. There are a few changes going on around the prom area wich i think will lift the look of the sea front that will compliment the new promenade and make the stay in Weston that much better. We've started to use the local bus service to get out and about to some of the local attractions we went into Britol and viseted the SS Great Britain, well worht a look, but i'm sure Michel And Adrew could point you in the right direction for that sort of thing. Back to the Hotel, as i've said before it's a really nice B+B ideal location clean comfortable rooms and really nice hosts and the rooms are allways at the right temperature, and we needed that after being out in this Easters east wind. So no we cant fault it and no doubt we wil go back again next year if not before. So i would just like to say Thanks to Andrew and Michel for a great weekend, see you both soon... Geoff + Sylvia....x

Room Tip: We have allways had one of the front faceing rooms for the view but all the rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight on a Saturday in a lovely room with a sea view . The room was small but very clean, with modern furnishings and on a smart ensuite . The bed was very comfortable too . Andy made us very welcome , but also got the balance of not being over - bearing. Lovely big breakfast in the morning too . Great value for money and I would definately stay again

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a sea - view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia0192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night and it was a very reasonable B&B.
We had a sea view room, which was very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was huge, which had to be before 9am, a bit early for us!
We will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: sea view every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Four generations stayed for 2 nights is a family room. The room was ideal for us, with 2 en-suites. The breakfasts were cooked to perfection, the grandchildren could even be specific (or fussy as Nannie would say) as to their requests, which were carried out to the last detail! Thank you Michelle and Andy, we were treated like royalty!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

clean and very welcoming people thanks Andy and Michelle our breakfasts were great you made Sonia and my (Tony) stay very enjoyable. The local area had lots of good places to eat evening meals the Oxford Corner was good value for money nice down to earth food (cash only no cards)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It lived up to all the reviews, fantastic location(quieter side of town) and brilliant beach just across the road. Extremely helpful hosts who know their area and make you very welcome. Our room was just perfect with a connecting room for our 11 yr old, she loved it.
Breakfast was wonderfully cooked and tasty with lots of cerals and toast on offer.
Definitely will return !!

Room Tip: Room 6 if you have 1 or 2 kids . At the back , so no see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmcgreg0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
869 reviews
0 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston super Mare
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston super Mare
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#9 of 28 in Weston super Mare
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston super Mare
452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#5 of 28 in Weston super Mare
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Address: 36 Beach Road, Weston super Mare BS23 1BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Price Range: $35 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing