We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet residential location for a great nights sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverley Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet residential location for a great nights sleep.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Only stayed for a night in Weston but have stayed in many over the years in this town and this was my best experience. Walking distance to pier but even with window open all night never heard a sound outside! Plus the b&b was full but again no noise. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Twin room very clean and well equipped plus bed very very comfortable. Will def try to stay here again next time in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
119
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is an absolutely charming, clean, accommodating and welcoming place to stay. We are here from the US for over a week visiting extended family as well as sightseeing in and around Somerset. Linda and Derek, the proprietors, have been so helpful with providing directions, meeting our needs, preparing amazing full English breakfasts, and generally being gracious in every way imaginable. Our room is kept spotless, the water is readily hot in the shower, there is a kettle for tea and coffee right in the room, and we have enjoyed our time here tremendously. We are so glad we opted to stay here! If we are blessed enough to ever have a chance to return to Weston-super-Mare in the future, we hope to be able to stay here again.

Room Tip: We are in Room 2, which is perfect for 2 people. Not big, but we are not crowded. Plenty of place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

As soon as you enter the front door and receive a warm welcome from Derek and Linda it feels like home.We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, our hosts catered for our every needs. We would highly recommend this B & B to anyone looking for a quiet break and needing pampering.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a very high standard and recently decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penlivi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beverley. Derek and Linda were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was spotlessly clean, and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was absolutely spot on, and overall we experienced good old-fashioned customer service. The guest house is very convenient for the beach and town centre. We would definitely recommend. Thank you both very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlendaC378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Derek and Linda made us feel very welcome on our second visit to the Beverley Guest House. Rooms are cleaned to a high standard and well equipped . The hearty breakfast sets you up for the day. Good quality sourced food well cooked. Guest accommodation is situated close to seafront and all amenities. Thank you both very much once again. We will return!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherGLOUCESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a weekend with friends. Took their recommendation about somewhere to eat, the local curry house, glad we did as the food was great, in quality and quantity. The room was clean and quite warm, had to turn the radiator down and open the window. We were asked to choose our breakfast on the first evening to cut down on waste as they only had to cook what we wanted. The produce was from local butchers and free range eggs, resulting in a really hearty breakfast, don't go too mad ordering as it's plenty big enough even for the biggest appetite. The walk to the front only takes about 5 mins, coming out just down from the pier, within easy reach of the town and all the amenities. For the price the location and food the whole B&B experience was well worth it.

Room Tip: The only drawback over the rooms, if you are a light sleeper you may hear the buses run in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Linda and Derek made us feel very comfortable and welcome, We could not have found anywhere better than Beverley guest house to stay. Rooms were well equiped, very comfortable and very clean, Breakfast was lovely, all local produce and kept us full most of the day.
Would definately recommend to family and friends and will be visiting again.
Thank you again Linda and Derek for our wonderful stay.
Clare and Nick

Room Tip: Clean, welcoming, would highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarelou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.7 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
798 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
620 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston super Mare
585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston super Mare
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#14 of 28 in Weston super Mare
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Guest House

Property: Beverley Guest House
Address: 11 Whitecross Road, Weston super Mare BS23 1EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beverley Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small friendly guest house with a warm welcome, a comfortable bed and a great breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beverley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing