We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best stays in 30 years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Florence Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Sharon and Peter are one of the most welcoming people we have met.-Lovely food.smashing bed,secure as can be parking,-around the corner from the beach,lovely grub,lunch or evening meals not far away at all,(We went to The Thatched Cottage,expensive but really nice, 3 minutes walk,)-Will be going back.(if they will have me,ha ha )All the best to Sharon and Peter,see you soon and a Big Thank you from Sian and John from Drybrook,Forest of Dean(Cant find that foil for the windows yet)

Room Tip: Room number 4
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Florence Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 139 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just finishing my stay here at Florence's guest house. I am astounded that I only had to pay £30 a night for such a lovely room and such excellent service. The owners really can't do enough for you to make your stay comfortable yet they are unobtrusive. The rooms are spotless and have everything you could want or need. The breakfast is excellent (even for vegetarians like me!) I really can't fault this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish_socks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Sharon and Peter made us feel really welcome. We needed a short break away and could not have chosen anywhere better. The room was extremely comfortable and there was a great choice of breakfast to suit all needs. In particular we were really pleased that the Guest House was so close to the beach and the town, giving us the opportunity for both pleasant walking and shopping nearby, The choice of places to eat was great as well and we would most certainly like to return to this lovely place and recommend it to our friends.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BandS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I emailed the guest house a day before I was due to arrive asking if I could drop my bags off before the check in time. They said that wasn't a problem. I arrived just past midday (check in at 2) to drop my bags off and was told that the room was ready and I could check in now. Fantastic service!

We received a very warm and friendly welcome, the room was lovely. The four poster bed was very comfortable and the breakfast the next day was plentiful and lovely!

I will definitely stay here again if I need to stay in Weston.

Room Tip: All rooms are on suite. The guest house is three storey so ask for a specific room if you don't...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We only stopped for one night on our way to St Ives. Centrally located but no designated parking area. Pay and display at the rear is reasonable at £5.40 for 24 hours. We were in room 4 which was lovely and clean with a comfy king size bed. However after a night on leg bender cider I was in the mood for a hearty breakfast. Sadly one rasher of bacon, one sausage, one hash brown, one egg a table spoon of beans and a few mushrooms served on a plate not much bigger than a saucer was simply not what I expected for the money spent. Bed half is 5 out of 5, it's the breakfast part that is sadly lacking.

Room Tip: Room 4 has recently been refurbished.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheffieldersS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Myself and 2 friends stayed here on 30th Aug and 6th Sept to break up a journey to Newquay. The place is a little gem, clean, friendly and great location. Sharon and Pete are wonderful people. The hospitality tray in your room is a welcome addition. Fresh cooked breakfast to order,cereal,fruit and juice together with as much tea, coffee and toast you can eat. Ps - wonderful fried eggs Pete.

Thank you both for your hospitality and welcome smile.

Christina, Sheila and John

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billie_122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked here last minute for 1 night, Sharon and Peter were very accommodating putting a small futon bed in the double room for my 2 year old. There was still plenty of room to love around, the room itself was very clean and tidy, also had a lot of stuff on the tea tray ( with very nice biscuits). Breakfast was cooked perfectly and just the right amount given. Overall a very pleasant nights stay will defiantly be returning

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah01200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston super Mare
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#21 of 63 in Weston super Mare
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#2 of 63 in Weston super Mare
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florence Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florence Guest House

Address: 32 Upper Church Road, Weston super Mare BS23 2DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range: $78 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Florence Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you from Peter and Sharon at Florence Guest House in Weston-super-Mare. You can be sure that your stay will be made comfortable. Florence Guest House in Weston-super-Mare is situated just 150 meters from Weston's attractive new sea front, Marine Lake and miles of sandy beach. The Winter Gardens, the brand new Grand Pier, the main shopping centre and night life are all within 5 to 10 minutes walk. There are many restaurants and food outlets nearby. A short walk in the other direction you can find coastal and woodland walks with beautiful views of the Severn estuary. Famous Somerset places like Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury, Wells and Bath are close by. All of our rooms are en-suite and they all have flat screen TV's, DVD's and are fitted to a very good standard. At Florence Guest House we provide a hearty English Breakfast. There are plenty of options for the lighter taste and special diets can be catered for. There is a well stocked hospitality tray in each room and complementary toiletries and hairdryer etc etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Florence Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing