We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just stayed at the premier inn on 15/11/13 with my 2 children. The location is great, the restaurant attached is very welcoming and the breakfast was good. My only complaint is that the hot breakfast items kept running out !.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    443
    136
    39
    32
See reviews for
553
507
38
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed two nights Fri - Sun 08-10 November 2013.
The first thing you notice there is no parking except for pay car parks, so unless you want to pay for parking which is very near, you have to find find free parking on the side streets.
On arrival the reception as in the reception desk and surrounding foyer area is very small and with large groups booking in it's not very practicle the queues can be lengthy and the wait considerable. However, the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Lifts to all floors is good, the rooms are very clean and as this is a newly opened Inn you would expect that. The room has all you would expect the bed was comfortable and plenty of pillows etc.
The room (304) was unfortunately quite noisy 'one' it was next to the stairs and children playing ( without any supervision) jumping up and down the stairs made the room noisey, 'two' if you leave the heating on during the night it is vey noisy the sound appears to come through the heating vent from the Hotels heating pump, once you turn the heating off the room is very quiet, Except for what appears to be a pump room two floors below which I have no idea is? But regularily kicks in throughout the night at intervals. Food and drink on the ground floor is not cheap from breakfast to late night drinks you can most certainly find better value elswhere.
For a Premier Inn at £73.00 a night (early booking room only) I think it expensive compared to a Travelodge as such, But you are on the seafront so I expect you pay for this. The stay thanks to the friendliness of the staff was pleasant, as for value for money? Not so. Would I stay there again? No, but for some who may have a better budget than me, I am sure you will find your stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: If groups of people are checking in or out you will find you have a lengthy wait. The reception alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger187047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells Uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Having stayed at another Premier Inn which I found excellent in every way I have to say my experience at this venue fell below expectations. On arrival (around 5.30/6.00 p.m.) reception was unattended and another couple were already using the automated check in machine. After a little while a staff member returned to the desk, helped the first couple and then courteously attended to me but the wait was irritating and therefore got us off on the wrong foot. The receptionist also failed to point out that the lighting in the room was made "live" by placing the key card in a retainer just inside the door and as I had never encountered this system before I trekked back down to reception to report what I assumed was a fault. As with other reviewers I found the parking situation here both expensive and inconvenient especially having to rise early in the morning to purchase a valid day ticket at 8 a.m. Finally as my companion and I had made our visit to attend a concert locally we were somewhat disappointed to find that the bar closed promptly at 11 p.m. giving us time for only one "nightcap" drink having directly returned to the hotel from the concert. In every other way standards of cleanliness and value for money etc. were excellent in line with my previous Premier Inn experiences.

Room Tip: There are quite a few stairs to encounter even if you are only on the first floor so if you are aver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteRustington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was going to give this hotel an excellent rating, but decided to reduce it because of the parking situation.
First of all, the many positives:
My room on the 4th floor was great - quiet, clean and typical of a Premier Inn. In my experience, all of the cleaners in this hotel chain do a fantastic job.
The staff are great, especially in the attached restaurant, and the quality of the breakfast was first class.
But unfortunately the recommended parking (which is a pay-and-display car park in the same street) is excessively expensive at £10 a day. Yes, you can park for £4 overnight as a hotel guest, but this cheap rate starts too late at 18.00 (why not 17.00?) and ends at 09.30. There is no free parking nearby. Plus the pay machines don't take debit or credit cards, just cash - and this is a brand new car park, so why no cards?
Anyway, I loved the hotel which was perfectly located for visiting my cousin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed four nights at this hotel. I had a very nice sea view room. It was clean and comfortable and good value for money. I didn't mind the parking situation as I was only there at night and parked in the multi storey. I was unaware of a lone female guest policy so don't know if I was accommodated or not. Being alone, I did have difficulties in the restaurant. I didn't find the staff there very polished and at times they were off hand to the point of almost rudeness. Having to decide what I wanted for breakfast before being seated was off putting. Once I lost my table when I went to place and order and hadn't left anything there to show it was taken. The second time, I lost my breakfast when I went to get more coffee. It was just cleared away. More care and notice is needed. Also having waitress service to top up coffee would be nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank VMDToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had a 2 night stay at this new hotel. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Room very nice, a good size. Decor, bathroom, bed and linen all spotless. Think the sound proofing in the rooms is extremely good, probably the first time I have not been woken by other guests opening and closing doors, loos flushing etc. Hotel is in a great spot for the seafront and the town. Breakfast in the Brewers Fayre (attached to hotel) is good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and tidy room friendly staff and the eat as much as you want breakfast was superb .... easy to walk into town centre and pier good value the only downside was trying to park the carparks only let you park for up to 6 hours in day time so moved the car a couple of blocks away and street parked not ideal but worked better than paying £14 maybe they could get you a ticket that allows you to park and leave your car without keep on going back to feed a meter would recommend this to anyone !

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Harveymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
798 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston super Mare
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston super Mare
585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#14 of 28 in Weston super Mare
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Address: Dolphin Square | Beach Road, Weston super Mare BS23 1TT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing