We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great premier inn with sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

stayed at the Premier Inn on the seafront for 2 nights with daughter and year old baby, nothing was too much trouble and we were with a disabled friend who had a huge room opposite We got a wonderful room with sea view and travel cot so baby enjoyed kneeing by ceiling to floor windows watching all the activity. New build and kept very well with cleaning and housekeeping staff very much in evidence l Brewers Fayre restaurant on site with excellent menu and the staff were a delight. mainly young , helpful , polite and could not do enough for us all
Beware there is no car park so you need to pay to park locally (£10 poern 24 hours)but for that position it was not unexpected

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janeccornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,449 - 1,455 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

We yed sadly for just one night this month for our wedding anniversary, tried to check in early but they were very busy so we checked the bag in and went out for a few hours, the reception staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us, they took our bottle of champagne and chilled it for us and brought it to our room later in a ice bucket with 2 champagne glasses.
They also gave us a top floor room with a sea view which was very special and we could see the air festival from the window.
The hotel is new, modern, clean and friendly. The room was so nice, thoughtful with hairdryer by the mirror! Great shower and bathroom, the bed was really comfortable and nice linen. Location perfect. Right on the front, by the railway station which we used. Weston has many restaurants and bars and is lively on a Saturday night.. We ate the breakfast which was 8.25 and very nice. Freshly cooked and plenty of food. But the outstanding feature was the staff. The best welcome I have ever had in a hotel, and we've stayed in a few ! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeastrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Booked this for one night to break the journey down to Cornwall. Great choice. Cannot have been opened long, it was clean and quite. Typically Premier Inn with all the normal amenities but you have to use the public car park just down the road. If you don't want to use the hotel pub and restaurant then JJ Brasserie just around the corner is excellent.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very clean friendly helpful staff good value for money rooms were warm and well kept what I expect from premier inn
The location was excellent easy access to beach front and main town centre would recommend this to those looking for easy way to the sea front only problems on our visit it was very windy this we could not order unfortunatly



  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Second trip to this hotel and once again no complaints at all.
Speedy check in by a very cheerful receptionist.
Brilliant location, spotlessly clean and comfortable bedrooms with lovely beds and pillows.

Room Tip: Nice if you can get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanSGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed between 17-20 June on business. Hotel was in a fantastic location right on the beachfront and is central to everything in WSM. Restaurant onsite is a Brewers Fayre and the food is of good quality. All staff that I encountered were able to help and were very friendly. The room itself was large and had everything needed during my stay. Only concern I had was that parking is pay and display which worked out quite expensive during my time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a great stay for a couple of nights. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and well furnished for the price. As the windows do not open the air conditioning is permanently on which may disturb very light sleepers, but did not keep us awake. One minor problem is the lack of a shaving socket, which could be a problem to those using electric razors or toothbrushes. Soap and hair & body wash are supplied in wall mounted dispensers along with towels.
There is no onsite parking but they have a deal with a nearby car park allowing you to park from 6pm to 9:30am for £4. 24 hours parking is £10. Given the lack of parking they could do with a bigger area to drop people off.
There is a Brewers Fayre restaurant attached which served decent breakfast and evening meals. You will need to book an evening meal in advance on a Friday or Saturday night though. I would also recommend pre-booking breakfast as we got a better price that way.

Room Tip: This is a sea front hotel on a corner plot so half the rooms face the sea the others face an apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curran56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
871 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston super Mare
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#18 of 28 in Weston super Mare
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#9 of 28 in Weston super Mare
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston super Mare
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Address: Beach Road, Weston super Mare BS23 1TT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Price Range: $72 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing