We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location lovely breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location lovely breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel was really nice, clean, had lovely sea views in our rooms and the full premier breakfast was great value for what you got! Also we booked this room 5 months ahead so payed very good prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannalouise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    413
    119
    38
    28
See reviews for
509
466
37
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this well in advance so got a great rate. The family room was a good size, with 2 proper beds for the children. All the beds were very firm. The room was clean and a good size. We managed to get a room on the side which did have a sea view. There was a car park next door which was £6 for overnight (8-8). But beware - other half went just before 8am to pay to cover us till leaving at 10am - and payment only covered us till 8am - need to wait until after 8am!!
Great value breakfast with kids eating free with one paying adult. There was excellent choice and eat all you can - what's not to love?! Great location on the seafront, not too noisy and as others have said friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Worth asking for sea view although cant be guaranteed and no family rooms have direct sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C3i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We found out too late that there were no parking facilities at this hotel which caused a big problem for us as a family group (2of our party were disabled) as we were unable to park our cars without running up large parking charges. We had to park 2 of our 3 cars further out of the town and return in one but were still unable to park outside the hotel. Staff very unhelpful in getting the problem solved.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquamac147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here is a family room (2 adults & 2 Kids). Was pleasantly surprised when arriving in the room that the kids both had a proper bed instead of a mattress on the floor.

Great location, shame the family rooms couldn't have a sea view, just a view of the building site instead.
Very friendly and helpful staff, including reception and housekeeping.

Shame about parking as it is very costly. However a local man said we could find free on street parking right the other end of the sea front, which we did.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0anna14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Myself my other half and the two kids stayed for one night-bank hol sunday in May just gone as a way of breaking up a long trip from cornwall .Weston super mare was packed-the weather was wonderful bringing out the crowds.It was a nightmare to park anywhwere-in the end we ended up in a back street about a 20 minute walk from this p.i-which with bags and two tired small kids wasn`t ideal.If i`d known how bad the parking was in weston i wouldn`t of gone their to be honest.However once inside the p.i after a long wait to check in due to a miserable receptionist who was the slowest person i`ve ever met and very unhelpful which i`ve never experienced at any other p.i we.ve stayed in and we use p.i `s a lot , we were very happy with our family room.Large clean and lovely cleaning staff who opened the window and found us a fan(blonde haired english lady a credit to this p.i).We had a side window with sea views which was great.Didn`t eat in the attached pub as it was packed but had a drink in our room.Sent out for a pizza-rooms have a phone so we phoned down to a lovely receptionist(they had changed shift) and ate in our room.Goods nights sleep even thou it was packed.Will definitely return-just go really early so we could park !!

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaffsClak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Premier Inns may seem to be the same wherever you go but that isn't a bad thing. This one is very near the sea, as the name suggests and close to the town. The staff were lovely and the room quiet. The staff were friendly and really helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidwelly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I don't know where to start with this hotel. Between the parking issue and the front of house staff I nearly walked out after 5 mins of being there. Normally I cannot say enough good things about Premier Inn and I always book them where ever we go. This one totally lets the entire chain down. We checked in fine got to our room and all the view we had was of a grey roof. In the morning we could not open the curtains as the sun bounced off the roof blinding us. Then the parking. If you are a guest of the hotel you get £4 off the £10 charge. That is until you put your money in the machine, press the yellow button for guests and no discount. Then the front of house staff. This woman really started to annoy me to the point my husband moved me away, I saw her roll her eyes at us when we questioned the parking issue. Front of house staff should be welcoming not make you feel like you have disrupted her day.
The room was the usual standard only we could only have one cup of tea each. The bed was very uncomfortable and I only slept about 2 hours because of a spring that made a clunk noise every time I moved. For this I got a full refund on the booking.
It really pains me to write this but it's an honest review of this hotel. I will never return.
My only good point was the room cleanliness, spotless.
Breakfast was not up to standard, totally tasteless and bland. Clean cups were placed for use but when I turned over 2 cups, one had cabbage in it and the other had lipstick and coffee stains. The dust was so thick by the seating area that if like me you suffer dust allergies was a big problem, I even put my entails in the dust it was so thick.
This place needs shaking up as its letting the chain down.

Room Tip: As for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare Ea...
#7 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#15 of 29 in Weston super Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#11 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston super Mare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Address: Dolphin Square | Beach Road, Weston super Mare BS23 1TT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing