We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Lovely new Premier Inn right on Weston's seafront. Room up to Premiers Inn normal exacting standards, very clean, well equipped with comfortable beds and fluffy towels.

Lovely sea view for breakfast, well cooked and plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsal1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    468
    143
    43
    37
See reviews for
580
527
39
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from Friday 29th march to the 1st April with my husband and two
Children (aged 3&6),
When we arrived we were seen too very quickly and settled nicely into our room.
We were given a family room which consisted of a very large double bed and two single beds. The room wasn't massive but considering the beds were big that didnt cause a problem. Bathroom had a shower and a bath... We had spare pillows blankets and towel which is a bonus.
We couldn't find a right setting for the air
Con (either hot or cold lol)

Breakfast was very nice. It was all in a buffet style, kids ate free which was a bonus! It cost us £16.50 for two adults.

The service was amazing. My son was taken ill on the 2nd day we stayed and was sick in the restaurant and the staff were so helpful and made me feel at ease as I was horrified at the mess my son made lol

The staff let me order food and take it upstairs into our room as my son wasn't well.., they took our order and told us they would ring the room phone when it was ready... 20mins later we had a Knock on the door and they brought it all up for us! Which I thought was really nice of them.

The lady on reception called TRACEY was soooo nice.

We were in room 308 and could see the sea and beach from our window but our room wasnt classed as a sea view room.

Parking was a pain! £4 if you parked your car after 18.30 and moved your car out the carpark before 09.30am. Otherwise you had to pay by the hour or £10 per 24hrs. It was £1.10 for 1hr, £2.20 for 2hrs or £3 for 3hrs etc etc

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaHarleyHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Newly opened and a fabulous location right on the seafront. No onsite car park but there is a pay and display a short walk away. There is a Brewer's Fayre attached which serves great value food. The rooms were very clean and had everything i needed. Check in was easy and the staff were really friendly and knowledgeable. Can't wait for another visit as it was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: you can ask for a seaview so call the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinklady1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Premier Inn (Sea Front) is newly opened. Parking is in the well lit Car Park 2 minutes away which I thought initially would be a pain. Parking outside in the only bay was full as Cars parked and do not move asap. We had to park next to the hotel on the pavement as did another customer. Might be an issue in the summer. Initially this can be a bit of a phaff. However the deal with the Car Park is £4.00 over night until 0930 or £10.00 for 24 hours, then £4.00 if staying for the weekend. Nice rooms, well laid out and clean. Walking distance to all the amenities. The attached Restaurant was warm and inviting. Breakfast was very good with kids free if the adult has the full breakfast - a really nice touch. The evening meal is based on getting your table and then queuing up to place the order which took ages and was not conducive when you have two children? Service in this sector could be improved by allowing the orders to be taken at the food till continuously and not have the girls serve the drinks after every order leaving three people to wait whilst only one other person behind the Bar serving Bar customers. Overall the stay was good. (Better weather next time please)

Room Tip: Have a room away from the main entry door as this could cause concern in the summer with late arriva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DartMore1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall uk
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night, hotel was new, very clean, and warm. woman on reception never told us we could park in the carpark across the road, at a reduced rate. took a while to checkin, due to unruly kids running around, parents oblivious. The room was ok, same as all premier inns. good view of the seafront and pier. Good location for town, and seafront. would stay again. some noise from guests in the early hours. but otherwise peaceful.

Room Tip: Ask about reduced parking across the road, also very good chinese resturant next street across.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a brand new Hotel on the sea front. Obviously everything is clean and well fitted. Rooms are normal Premier standard in as much as they cater for overnight guests- no drawer space whatsoever- but other wise very comfortable. Central heating is warm air which led to both of us having sore dry throats. No car parking on site, municipal car park opposite which is expensive other than for overnight guests. Breakfast is buffet style (unless shortage of guests when it is waiter service) and is acceptable if not expensive. Had evening meal in attached Brewers Fayre and was worst meal I have ever had in a Pub/Restaurant. Chose Steak and Ale pie in shortcrust pastry, It had obviously been reheated several times as the pastry could have been used as a bulletproof vest! Steak was unbelievably tough (presume it was not horse!!) The bar shuts at eleven o'clock sharp which is too early for a Hotel.
There are better places to stay in Weston if you are staying for more than one night. I would also suggest that if you want a Pemier Inn you use the one on the Burnham Road which has a large freen car park.
Lastly, it would be nice just once to stay at a Premier Inn at the advertise "from £29 rate".



Overall - there are better places to stay in Weston if you are staying for more than one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ringley84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Once again premier inn have produced a lovely new seafront hotel. its on a redeveloped site that is due to have a great selection of eateries.There is still some building work going on behind the hotel,so may be a little noisey from early morning.We did not experience any noise ourselves it must be said as we were at the front of the hotel on floor four,with amazing sea views. The receptionist was really helpful and friendly. We parked two roads down on the street for free!!

Room Tip: We found it very hot in the room and coulndnt open the window so sleep was a difficult to sleep.Spok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston super Mare
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
433 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dauncey's Hotel
Dauncey's Hotel
#27 of 28 in Weston super Mare
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#10 of 28 in Weston super Mare
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Address: Beach Road, Weston super Mare BS23 1TT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing