We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
The comfortable living room with lovely fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The comfortable living room with lovely fire
The living room So much nicer than a Hotel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
The comfortable living room with lovely fire
The living room
So much nicer than a Hotel
A comfortable lounge awaits you
living room
The living room
Log fire
Book Bay View today for a relaxing stay
The living room
The picture window
Updated furniture
The Kitchen and Dining Area
Sweet dreams...goosedown filled pillows and coverings for your comfort
Bedroom.....
King Size Bed.
Bathroom with over bath electric shower
Bathroom with over bath shower situated behind the camera.
Bay View with off street private parking
The view from the living room picture window
Air Show seen from the lounge. Takes place in July.
Picture window providing views of Weston Bay, Brean Down and the Somerset Coastline.
The New Pier from the Lounge. A five minute walk to the Sea Front and entertainment.
Marine Lake which is a five minute walk from Bay View.
Superb View from the picture lounge Window...bring your camera!
Steepholm Island from the Kitchen. Boat trips available to see the wildlife in summer months.
Panoramic view of Brean Down and the Pier
A lovely sunset in Weston
The Marine Lake in Weston
View from the Coastal Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Weston super Mare, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iloveholi...
westsussex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is SO SO good. There is everything you need there and more. Very comfortable, clean & cosy. The position is very good, with just a short walk down to the sea front. Okay on the way back it is slightly uphill but if you walk a little further down you will find a easier route. It is only a 5 minute walk, you cannot ask for more, The views are excellent. We can not put in to words to stress how completely perfect this holiday let is. How we would love to live there. Richard is so helpful and will try to meet your needs when ever possible. The welcome pack was also helpful. We will be going back for sure. The only thing will be trying to get booked because once people visit you will crave to go back, and we are sure the booking will keep on coming. Well done Richard for perfection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I do my best to make all guests as welcome as possible. I look forward to you staying again soon.
Regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice B
Verwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Well Equipped Holiday flat with Amazing views!”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hubby & I stayed in this apartment for a short break in September and were very impressed! as seasoned travellers we have stayed in many apartments but this has to be one of the best. Richard and his wife have left no stone unturned with regard to comfort and everyday facilities, the flat itself is very clean and spacious and has amazing views of Western, the was a welcome pack on arrival and Richard contacted us to ensure all was o.k, we could not fault anything from booking through to departure, the only draw back is the approach is up a very sharp hill so not suitable for disabled but even us OAP,s managed the hill at least twice a day and it is a good cardiac workout! Would thoroughly recommend this for a holiday and give it a mark of twelve out of ten! Many Thanks to Richard & Wife!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claireukc...
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bright, clean, modern and lovely. Amazing views.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My four year old daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely time. Only 15 minute walk to the centre of town; only 5 minutes to a plethora of bars and restaurants.The only slight (very slight) downside is that the neighbour downstairs visited us and made it clear that he's troubled by the 'constant noise' he hears from renters upstairs. He requires VERY quiet, very light steps!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
764chriss...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was all you could wish for.The view from the lounge window was to die for.We hardly used our car once we got our bearings.
We would like to return in the autume just to see the change in the sea conditions from the apartment,as there is no need to venture out if you don't want.
It was a lovely touch that Richard had provided basic essentials to save us having to venture out on our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package was good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omen480
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Over the last 50 plus years we have stayed in many self catering apartments and have been both pleased an disappointed. On our first visit to Bay View last year we found it to be
beyond our expectations in every respect. It is very good value for the price that you pay for all the many facilities which includes the fully fitted kitchen and a lounge that is large but at the same time cosy. The bedroom is situated at the rear of the property and there is no noise of any kind to disturb a good night's sleep. Places to eat are plentiful and within walking distance so do not have to worry about the drive back home. Yes the property is situated half way up a steep hill but if you turn right after leaving the apartment it is much easier to get to the main front.
Remember also that a parking space is provided within the curtilage of the apartment building and your vehicle is visible to you from all the front windows of the apartment which
seems to give peace of mind.
Finally Richard the owner is a top man and is very welcoming and one who would be reliable should you need any assistance during your say.
Having had our third stay at Bay View we can hardly wait to save the money for the next one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feeling when you enter and the view from the lounge
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANJBAINS
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST HOLIDAY EVER!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First of all I would like to thank Richard for all his help and support over the booking of Bay View. The view from the apartment is a dream come true you can stop looking at the window in the living room. The apartment is clean and beautifully decorated. Weston Super Mare has loads of good restaurants, town centre is nice, loads of sight seeing and the beach is only a few mins walk. Me and My wife stayed there for a week and could have stayed another week if could off. Will be coming back next year again for another break at the best apartment around.
Do not hesitate to book this dream place! it will make your dreams come true.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole holiday was perfect
Liked least: the weather could have been a bit better
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael p
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath taking views, spacious, modern, well equipped, Welcoming”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The photos on the website don't do the apartment justice. The rooms are modern, spacious and also retain a lot of original features. Myself and my daughters felt at home straight away. Everything was there that we needed to start us on our holiday. The views from the living room window were amazing. Turns were taken sitting on the window seat watching the world go by. It's close to the town and all the amenities. The bus and train station were both in walking distance. Richard was extremely friendly and helpful so much care and thought has gone into this holiday place. It's a must for anyone wishing to stay in Weston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, space, modern and clean
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing