We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zzzzzzuper Zeera”
Review of Zeera

Zeera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $47
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Zzzzzzuper Zeera”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fantastic! Haven't dined in the restaurant yet but have had several takeaways delivered. Their website is fantastic and service superb - delivered on time and hot. The food is exceptional and we have always had an added extra ie beer, wine etc. The onion bhaji's and mixed starters are a treat and all of our guests have loved their meal. This is our No 1 Indian in WSM and is streets ahead for service, quality and taste. Can't wait for Friday as its family take out night :-)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackwater42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    44
    10
    4
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No wonder this is number 1 restaurant”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had booked a table at this restaurant earlier in January but had to cancel because of the snow. We did however keep our word and go back and last night booked a table for 3. We have never been here before and l am not too keen on Indian restaurants as l do not like very hot food.
When we arrived we were made to feel welcome and were impressed by how nice and clean Zeera is. We spent a while pouring over the extensive menu and l had help choosing my dish from the staff.
Ehen the food arrived it looked lovely and when we tasted it, it certainly didn't disappoint. Anither lovely touch was we had a complimentary dish given for us to share.
A lovely night so thank you very much

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Takes Indian Food To A New Level In Weston”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Second time my partner and I have been , both times we were very impressed , Not a place to go after a load of beer with your mates unless you like superb and imaginative dishes that are well presented and served . Staff very helpful and friendly help make this our Indian restaurant of choice now . Kelvin W-s-M

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelvingoldsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Classy Indian restaurant in every respect”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Visited with my wife (2nd visit for her but I misse dout on the first one), and was not disappointed.
If you are looking for a lager-fuelled, late night stomach filler then this is NOT the place for you, and there is plenty of choice elsewhere in Weston.
If, however, you would like to eat imaginatively prepared food in classy surroundings, with genial hosts, then this place is perfect.
We started with scallops and our main courses included a beautiful rabbit dish as well as a couple of the chef's 'specials'.
Everything was presented beautifully, and the flavours matched the appearance.
The staff were faultless, and while we did follow the recommendations as to which dishes to try, we never felt pressured into doing so.
Was it the cheapest place on the street? No.
Was it the best for service, ambience, decor and overall value for money? WIthout doubt.
This restaurant would be great for couples (valentines day is looming), families, superb for parties, as they even have a little area used for hiding surprise guests....).
Looking forwards to returning as soon as we have an excuse to.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redseasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Order chicken dansak and Im sorry to say was very poor. Salty and strange. The staff are very friendly though and nice but sadly food doesn't live up to them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thebigmannuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeera also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Zeera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing