We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Grand Atlantic Hotel(Weston super Mare)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Anchor Head Hotel(Weston super Mare)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Queenswood Hotel(Weston super Mare)
$93
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachlands Hotel(Weston super Mare)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lauriston Hotel(Weston super Mare)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sandringham Hotel(Weston super Mare)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Commodore Hotel(Kewstoke)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel(Weston super Mare)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
280
35
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
35
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfamily roomsea frontbuckets and spadesfamily friendly hotelwarm welcomefriendly couplefeel very welcomewonderful hostsfamily holidaya lovely staythe location is perfectlovely breakfastbiscuitsroom was lovely and cleanyogurtstay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 318 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed one night as I was going to a salsa dance event on the Grand Pier. My room was newly decorated, cosy and clean. Tim and Bev were very welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble, and they even let us salseros have breakfast later then usual, which was a blessing after coming back at 2am! I would definitely stop here again.

Room Tip: I was in #7, which was on the top floor (so quite a few stairs) but freshly decorated and had everything I needed.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_b8C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for these comments. We are glad you liked our newly-decorated room. We loved having you "salseros" with us (learn something new every day) and hope we will see you for the next salsa event in Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our second stay with Tim and Saint Bev, as was as welcoming and enjoyable as before. Friendly clean and trouble free, with a caring touch that other guest houses do not have. We will definitely return again this year, and hope the weather is slightly warmer. Cannot recommend highly enough - looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy190801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we went for my wife,s birthday we were made welcome from the start, I would strongly recommend a stay. nothing is a problem and every thing was perfect the food was great we even had birthday banners on our door. many thanks tim and bev

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 620alfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Bella vista is a lovely b&b run by friendly people breakfast was very nice great location to seafront the room was very clean and spacious will certainly booking for next year Tim and bev would certainly go that extra mile for you

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandypreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Lovely B&B, close to the seafront, we could even see the sea from our window. Spotlessly clean room, warm friendly welcome and our room was available for a 10am check-in. The breakfast was good, with fruit and cereals as well as cooked, (in any combination available,) they were even happy and willing to cook for special dietary needs (thank you as this was very much appreciated). I would thoroughly recommend the Bella Vista and hope to return again soon. (My daughter didn't want to leave and wished she could stay another night!)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yummymum40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi Yummy Mummy. Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay in Weston and we hope you can stay longer when you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews