We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had a really great stay at this hotel. Owners Tim and Bev were excellent hosts, very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them. Wonderful breakfast filled us up for most of the day!! Hotel is well situated only a few yards form the sea front. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    33
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
151
60
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

On arrival we were greeted with warm smiles by the owners Bev and Tim,we felt relaxed at once. The breakfast was lovely and very fulling and the service was next to none. The room was inviting, clean and tidy. The staff were fantastic and would stay again. Well done to the owners of Bella Vista B&B

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed one night befor going onto Torquay to stay at the Derwent.
A warm welcome from the family run hotel. room was lovely and clean, breakfast excellent, would recommend it to anyone.
Drawbacks not hotel but Weston-Super-Mare council for all the double yellow lines, if you want to npark your car there are plenty of council car parks at a price (need to take a loan out)
Bella Vista hotel brilliant, couldnt have asked for a better nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very happy with my last minute booking at the Bella Vista. Really warm welcome after a long hard day travelling. The room was clean and cared for, with plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits. TV was great and easy to use. The location was perfect, on a quiet road but a minute away from the sea. Bev was really helpful with helping me find a nice place to eat. I was really pleased to learn that they are a member of some kind of club that means you can get discounts at local restaurants. The breakfast was great , the waitress was really sweet and was very happy to give me a second pot of good coffee to help get me going for the day. Really good that there was a terrace out the front for a nicotine fix whilst surrounded with lovely flowers. Cheap public car park round the corner. Thanks for a great but brief stay. Maybe I'll stay longer next time x

Room Tip: I had room 7 and the shower was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just returned from staying 3 nights at the Bella Vista on a cricket tour. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy. Bev and Tim are excellent hosts and really looked after us. Breakfast is excellent. Nice, quiet location very close to the sea front. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Mike7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay - and cannot recommend the hotel enough. Rooms ok, if a little small, and breakfast to a high standard. However, it is the owners Bev and Tim who make the hotel a lovely place to stay. Bev has the patience of a saint, and Tim is very attentive to the guests. They made us feel very welcome. It was our first holiday that wasn't abroad for many years, and the stay was very relaxing and worthwhile. We will definately return. Many thanks to Tim and saint Bev for our stay. You make the place what it is. thanks again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy190801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed in a family room for the weekend 3/8/13 . Very clean , beds comfortable and plenty of complimentary tea, biscuits etc. The owners are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The guest house is close to a 24 hour car park which is about a 1 minute walk to and is very cheap at £5.50 for the day. Few minutes to the seafront, bars and restaurants. (Sams bar, close to guest house. Lovely food at reasonable prices and child friendly). Will return to this lovely little guest house in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joulsR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston super Mare
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston super Mare
775 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston super Mare
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston super Mare
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#14 of 29 in Weston super Mare
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston super Mare
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Property: Bella Vista Hotel
Address: 19 Upper Church Road, Weston super Mare BS23 2DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly Bella Vista in the beautiful Victorian resort of Weston-super-Mare sits just 100 yards from the beach and Knightstone Harbour. Hosts Tim and Bev offer the warmest of welcomes, all home comforts and the highest standards of hospitality. Bella Vista is a member of the Weston Hotels and Restaurants Association, with a Gold commended award. Restaurants, shops and attractions, including the new Grand Pier, family seaside fun and Weston's famous donkey rides are all just a short stroll away. Attractive Victorian features are throughout and the hotel has a sun-trap terrace and guest lounge. Rooms include a choice of spacious family rooms, twin and double rooms, all with en-suite facilities, TV/DVD players and complimentary tea and coffee-making facilities. Hearty full English breakfast is included in bookings and the hotel happily caters for vegetarians and special diets. The Bella Vista is the perfect choice for a family holiday or simply a quiet relaxing break, enjoying the attractions and surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing