We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but one night was enough”

Grove Lodge Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grove Lodge Guest House
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“ok but one night was enough”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stopped off in Weston on our way home from Devon parked the car and this hotel was next to the car park so we booked in for one night. It is no more than the 3 star it is rated, the rooms are clean but a bit dull and dated. The breakfast was just average supermarket products with not much appeal I would not return to this for £30 a night i think it could be better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra1041932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
26
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Great value & decent rooms with everything you need! Stayed here two nights. Breakfast is at 9am & departure at 10am prompt! On the last day at breakfast I had a dirty tea cup & saucer which I wasn't happy about! The area is also very very noisy at night & me & my partner were woke up several times during both nights! Loud music from bars & noisy people in the area at early hours. Deffo wouldn't stay again! & wouldn't recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmarooth19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Well booked over the phone lady seemed very polite although when arrived felt a complete inconvenience and after a days travel not the way you want to be greated, no cot in the room and when we went to ring the bell we did not get a response for 20 minutes and you could tell the owner didn't want to be disturbed. When u asked a question you were made to feel very stupid, breakfast was nice although again a atmosphere between guests where it was just very awkward, not situated in the best part of Weston and a lot of noise from people hanging around outside, def wouldn't recommend anyone planning to take young children.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingabongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed here because it was close to where our friend's live, I think this is the only good point!

The b&b was a little tired, like it had seen better days! The room was clean but the carpet had some stains. The room was a little small but contained everything you needed, including a small ensuite shower room.

We had a room at the front & unfortunately you could hear everything & I was woken 3 or 4 times through the night!

Breakfast is at 9am & checkout is 10am sharp, we had a knock on the door at 10.10 asking if we were on our way, I understand the need to clean the rooms but maybe a little more time would have been kind. The breakfast order form was a little confusing (but this may have been me!).

I wouldn't return to Weston, or this B&B. But if you are looking for a clean place to stay that is close to the beach with parking then this would be ok.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlenel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#14 of 28 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blakeney Guest House
Blakeney Guest House
#39 of 63 in Weston super Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#13 of 63 in Weston super Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Spreyton Guest House
Spreyton Guest House
#22 of 63 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beverley Guest House
Beverley Guest House
#10 of 63 in Weston super Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albany Lodge Guest House
Albany Lodge Guest House
#7 of 63 in Weston super Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove Lodge Guest House

Property: Grove Lodge Guest House
Address: 1 Bristol Road Lower, Weston super Mare BS23 2PL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Grove Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing