We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Weston”
Review of Cabot Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cabot Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend in Weston”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cabot, with another couple, at the beginning of November. The weather was appalling with gales and rain but it was sunny inside the Cabot. The many lounges and bars meant that it was never too crowded and the open fire in the large lounge made it very warm indeed. The food was decent and cheap and the beer, according to the lads, was good. The rooms were clean and spacious and it was a delight to have a proper ensuite rather than the usual 'cupboard' at some B&B's. Another visit will probably be on the calender next year.

Room Tip: We had a standard roon at the side of the hotel but it was ok and we could still see the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glinys F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    250
    57
    20
    6
See reviews for
162
442
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is our second visit & was again very impressed by the high level of service by the staff.
Bearing in mind that this is a Wetherspoons pub/ hotel, we cannot praise it enough.
We have stopped in & paid more in various hotels& the level of cleaniness& polite staff would not be matched as @ the Cabot Court.
My Father is disabled & arranged the rooms through Emma, whom is very helpful. Our room was 103 & had a very good view
All the staff in the pub were excellent, with the service & overall presentataion of the food & drinks.
My final remark if going to Weston book your stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 103 & 203 good views of the sands & pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank european36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Cabot court hotel in weston as a last minute day out, book it (very cheap) and arrived to get a magnificent twin room with sea view. The room had all the usual tea and coffee making equipment with nice biscuits to go with it. The bed were extremely comforable and the ensuite bathroom was lovely. We had a steak dinner in the attached wetherspoon bar and had a wonderfull breakfast bfore leaving the following day, the only drawback was the terrible weather. we would definately visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheeryvisiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just spent weekend with friends at this hotel and have never written a review on trip advisor before but felt I had to add to comments above. Everything in this hotel is first-class! All the staff and receptionist friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms refurbished to very high standard and everything spotlessly clean. Food was excellent and 20% voucher off breakfast brilliant idea. Will be recommending to all friends and family and we have booked already for next years carnival!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I would never have imagined that a Weatherspoons Hotel could be so nice especially with such a dull grey exterior, hiding a recently refurbished period interior. If you are looking for 4* comfort at a very reasonable price (paid £46 for a double by booking direct with the hotel in Oct 2012). Breakfast 20% off in lovely connected restuarant with views out to sea at Weatherspoons excellent prices. Rooms are large with comfortable bed and pillows. Flat screen tv and tea and coffee making faciities. Complimentary mineral water. Only downside was no parking.

Room Tip: Book late direct and ask for best available with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singleparentdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place to stay,cheap, comfortable, right on the beach front, rooms are massive, clean, tidy, Staff are really nice. Could not fault ANYTHING at all about the hotel. Would stay again and will be recommending to family & Friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Due to circumstances Weston-Super-Mare was a half way stop to another destination so, when I booked it, I was simply looking for somewhere the four of us could get a good sleep and early breakfast! But this hotel was so lovely, rooms were huge, beds were comfortable and breakfast was great (20% off voucher from the Reception desk when you check in; not that their breakfasts aren't good value anyway).

Plus points:
Comfortable beds
Good value meals
Lovely rooms
Good water pressure (hate showers that just dribble grrr)

Negative points:
Parking a bit of a pain (especially if you have mobility issues like me) but a short hop down the road
Finding the Hotel part - no signage that we could see, so dragged our luggage in to the pub bit :-)

Despite it just being a stop over it made us want to go back and stay for another visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKatieKitKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
626 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
344 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston super Mare
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston super Mare
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#15 of 28 in Weston super Mare
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Court Hotel

Property: Cabot Court Hotel
Address: Knightstone Road, Weston super Mare BS23 2AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabot Court Hotel is a newly refurbished GRADE 2 LISTED building. All of our 21 rooms are en-suite and offer tea & coffee making facilities, a hair dryer, and a telephone to receive incoming calls. All of our rooms also house state-of-the-art LCD televisions with most of the rooms enjoying fantastic sea views. We have a great sun deck where you can take in the views of Weston's award-winning beaches and a great views of Steepholm and Cardiff. This is the perfect location for a Great British getaway; enjoy long walks on the beach and everything that Weston-super-Mare has to offer including the world-famous Grand Pier. The hotel is situated behind and above our Wetherspoon & Lloyds No.1 Bar, which has music playing Thursday and Saturday nights till 1am; Entry is free. Please note some residents may experience some noise from the Lloyds No.1 Bar. We are all here to help you in any way we can to make your stay better; if you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask any member of our team. Look forward to seeing you here. Unfortunatly we do not have any parking on site. There are 4 car parks in the area that start from £5.50 For 24 hours. There is a pull in point for the hotel entrance where you can drop off your luggage and we will happily give you directions to the best car park for your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Cabot Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing