We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camellia Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Balmoral Hotel(Weston super Mare)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Trafel Hotel(Weston super Mare)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    The Grand Atlantic Hotel(Weston super Mare)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    The Beaches Hotel(Weston super Mare)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    Beachlands Hotel(Weston super Mare)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Fernville(Weston super Mare)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      The Sandringham Hotel(Weston super Mare)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Breakfast included
      • Beachfront
      Royal Hotel(Weston super Mare)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Cabot Court Hotel(Weston super Mare)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Beachfront
      Reviews (99)
      Filter reviews
      99 results
      Traveler rating
      82
      10
      5
      1
      1
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      82
      10
      5
      1
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsb bowners johnwarm cosycomfortable bedbreakfast was amazingsea frontlovely roomtea coffee making facilitiesbus stoplovely hostsdefinitely stay here againtown centrelocation is greatfull english breakfastan overnight stayfeel very welcomeminute walk
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      68 - 73 of 99 reviews
      Reviewed September 26, 2013

      We had 3 nights stay at Camellia Lodge, which was clean, comfortable and the breakfast wonderful, so much selection and choice. Rooms had all you needed, from TV to shampoo. Bernadette is a very caring person, keen to make you feel at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends.

      • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Jennie C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 30, 2013

      Bernadette makes you feel like a part of the family, she is a very caring and lovely host. The breakfast is superb, everything you could ask for. She takes time to talk to you and makes you feel very welcome. She genuinely cares about giving the best service. It was a pleasure meeting her and we would definitely stay there if we are in the area again.

      Thank you Bernadette and John for a lovely stay x x x

      • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Explorer4Ever
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 12, 2013

      Stayed at this guest house on way back from Cornwall. We had room 1 which was on the first floor. Lovely big en-suite room. It even had a 2 seater leather sofa. Massive comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb. It was cooked to order and piping hot. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely owner Bernadette. There was a couple of negatives for us but only because we are not too good at walking. It is a good walk into the main area of town. We went down there in the afternoon but couldn't face trailing again in the evening as we were very tired after a dreadful journey from Cornwall. No trouble for someone who is more fit and able than us. It is on quite a busy road as well so there is some traffic noise. Didn't bother my husband but I am quite a light sleeper. Having said that I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was lovely and we only paid £65 for the night for both of us. Compared to £84 in a Premier Inn on the way down for room only. There just isn't any comparison.

      Room Tip: As it is an old house there are some rooms on a higher floor. We were on the first floor in room 1. Couldn't fault it.
      • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank minimoBradford
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 2, 2013

      We spent 2 wonderfull nights along with our staffy dog, the room was clean, everything you could possibly need and extras we didnt use, really comfy bed with egyption cotton sheets, Lcd/Dvd player was great, drinking facilities, nice quiet surroudings, my car felt safe parked outside, breakfast was 10/10 plenty to choose from on menu inc fresh fruit, cereal, toast, home made jams etc.. the owners Berny & John are welcoming people and very polite & helpfull, i would defo recommend and shall be returning soon :) Lee, Sharon & Jakey (Redditch)

      • Stayed: May 2013
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank LeenShaz
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed May 24, 2013

      I happened upon this B & B and very glad I did too, a most excellent choice.

      Bernadette and John(I think he's hidden in the kitchen, somewhere?) are the proud owners who look after you throughout your stay, they have attention to detail which makes the difference.

      John answers the phone, so I know he exists, he cooks a superb full english breakfast, which was my choice, although there are several alternatives and great choice of cereals and fruit on offer.

      All in all it's like coming home, without the washing up!

      I will need to find more excusses to visit.

      • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank BasilFrance
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews