We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Close to full marks

Staff, exhibits, parking, cafe view, all excellent, would recommend for anyone. However 5 stars... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
grahamlmunday
,
Plymouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fun and informative, but a little small.

Me and my sister visited, it was a lovely place with lots to see and feeding demonstrations. The... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Tess V
,
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 500 reviews
  
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
93
135
149
70
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
135
149
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop sea creatures feeding times marine life tesco vouchers free child interesting exhibits worth a visit admission price a bit pricey value for money sea front sharks talks information piranha rats
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 499 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Needs a refit and money spent waste of money don't bother just because the sea is out dose not make the place to go to

Thank steven e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

they had a witches night until 4th november apparantly , we decided to visit on wednesday the 7th and it was closed. not been there for over 20 years probably wont go back , didnt even know what it cost as no prices listed cause it was closed

Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Over priced and walked round in 10 mins, not very appealing for the money they charge. Would not visit or suggest to friends.

Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited with my granddaughters school. As a retired teacher myself I found many of the ‘exhibts’ poorly labelled with insufficient information and descriptions of the various ‘fish’ in each ‘tank’.
We also attended the talk given by a member of staff. The acoustics were very poor with a lot of noise from the passing groups of other visitors. What distressed me most was the incorrect and very misleading information given.
We were told that a Crab ‘sheds’ it’s shell by crawling out of the hole at the front. This is totally incorrect and we had to inform the pupils exactly how a crab does shed it’s shell.
The gift shop really does sell a load of ‘rubbish’ much of which is expensive.
Overall we were very disappointed with the overall attitude of the staff in fact one member was rude to one of the teachers when taking pupils to the toilet.

Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff, exhibits, parking, cafe view, all excellent, would recommend for anyone. However 5 stars down to 4 because of coffee that tasted stewed ( although cappuccino was fine) and discourteous girl in cafe, too much trouble to say please. Sorry this marred an excellent venue.

Thank grahamlmunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my sister visited, it was a lovely place with lots to see and feeding demonstrations. The gift shop was reasonably priced too.
It was a little smaller than expected though.

Thank Tess V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Kids go free....hardly surprising why. Paid £20 for myself and my partner whilst our children went free it was absolutely abismal. Could walk through in 10mimutes. Staff all miserable as sin just grunted as we passed through. Would not recommend going unless you like wasting your money. Spent £6 on parking!! Luckily they went on the pier after they were devastated at how poor the fish were. Defiantly better in bristol!!

Thank JadeneC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We visited last year, a good variety of fish from around the world to see. Takes a good couple of hours to look around properly, there's plenty to see. Had a very good time
will visit again some time

Thank JamesS5478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We went as an activity for a rainy day. Paid £19 to get in and it took us 20 minutes to do the whole thing and we went back round some of the exhibits twice. Nothing of particular note or particularly interesting to see. The walk through tunnel was the nicest part but even this lacked anything exciting. The one in the city centre is more expensive but certainly has more to see.

The cafe was a bit of a mess the day we visited and no one came round to clear the tables. We had some very tasty cheesy chips but the menu was fairly limited and there’s only 2 high chairs available.

I wouldn’t advise parking directly outside unless you’re planning to stay a while as it’s a minimum cost of £6.

Overall if it had been half the price, I wouldn’t have grumbled but it’s hugely overpriced.

1  Thank betty_travelsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Awful place, takes all of 20 mins to walk round. Not a great variety of fish. Many of the interactive boards were broken. Will not visit again.

2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews