We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great entertainment”
Review of Grand Pier

Grand Pier
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Following the disastrous fire in July 2008 that destroyed the Pavilion at Weston-super-Mare’s top attraction, The new multi-million pound Pavilion, opened its doors in October 2010. The all-weather venue has fantastic views of the shoreline, beach and sea and inside you will discover some of the best coastal entertainment, rides & attractions the South West has to offer.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Plenty to do and a few quid in 2p's goes a long way on the tipping point machines, you don,t win much but good fun. Plenty of places to eat on the pier too, you can while away quite a few hours here

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aggie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    846
    588
    248
    242
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exciting experience”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great experience on Weston Pier. So many things to do. Packed with all sorts of machines and rides. Time for relaxing in the elegant tea rooms or have a pint or two in the bar. Childrens play area on first floor with café for adults to rest..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ljt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
We are delighted you found things for all the family to do during your visit. We hope to offer you a warm welcome again soon.

Kind regards

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston Super Mare
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Younger Children's attractions over priced!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great job of rebuilding the Pier and some very good attractions inside. Sadly the cost of the younger children's attractions for a couple of hours is beyond the reach for a lot of families with a couple of small children and those prices should be reviewed by the owners. We live in Weston Super Mare and at least the walk along the pier is free as is building sandcastles with the grandchildren when they visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David and Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. When we opened we acted on some feedback from visitors and increased our offering for smaller children. A train ride up the waist costs only 50p and a lot of our kiddie rides are £1. Our soft play area on the first floor, Adventure Cove only costs £3 for one hour of amazing play so we feel that offers great value to visitors. Did you use the soft play area? We are interested to know.

Kind regards.

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place For A Relaxing Break”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Plenty os sun sea and sand in the summer coupled with excellent dining and entertainment in the evening
Great walks and places of interest during winter and always something to do.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to offer you a warm welcome again soon.

Kind regards.

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over-priced trash”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Over-hyped and over priced arcade. Very busy, not room to move, very stuffy, very expensive. After you've walked to the end of the pier you feel obliged to have a look. Very disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank richard205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your visit. Every weekend and during school holidays we sell an all day unlimited ride wristband for £12.50 which includes all of our 14 major rides. This offers fantastic value. We also have a two for a tenner every day meal deal in our Boardwalk Cafe, which for home-cooked food is a great offer.

Kind regards.

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Pier also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Hewish, Weston super Mare
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Grand Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing