We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very tasty treat!”
Review of The Tiffany Room

The Tiffany Room
Price range: $3 - $33
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: What better way to enjoy a relaxing, traditional English cream tea than amidst the period splendor of The Tiffany Room?
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very tasty treat!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We visited The Tiffany Room on a very wet and grey afternoon and were very pleased we did! Our food was delicious and reasonably priced (£4.95 per person for cream teas) and we really appreciated the peace and quiet having spent time in the amusements and fun fair rides on the pier. The ladies serving us were polite and very efficient. Toilet facilities were excellent. We'll definitely return next time we are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at The Tiffany Room, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards.

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    106
    55
    32
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
weston super mare
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Embarrassed”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had family visiting for the weekend, and promised them the best cream tea in the best atmosphere in town (based on my own experience). What a laugh!!!! When we arrived 5 tables were occupied, 3 of which were eating. We waited patiently for our turn.........but when the others were served 20 minutes later,, we were ready to order. But no....the waitress decided that it was more important to clear tables than attend to us. We walked out in disgust and after commenting to the girl on the till we were given a very mumbled insincere apology. Needless to say next time I have friends or family to visit I will NOT be taking them to 'the tiffany room',

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at The Tiffany Room, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit to our Tiffany tea room. Please let us know the date and time of your visit so we can pass on your comments to our catering manager. She can then find out who was on duty and take the necessary action.

Kind regards

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We went there as a family for a treat to have afternoon tea. There were eleven of us which included grandparents and children. The restaurant is beautifully decorated to look like an Edwardian restaurant, with chandeliers. So it really did not match the 1970/1980's pop music that was playing throughout the meal.
The service was ok, but not outstanding. The food again was ok, but not memorable. None of the cakes were homemade and obviously shop bought. Also there were not even amounts, so we could not have one each of each type. The scones were especially disappointing, very small and obviously from a shop,

We were charged extra for earl grey tea, and coffee. Overall not good, bearing in mind that the cost is £14.95 each.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank narzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Afternoontea”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

After almost three years the after noon tea has always been my favourite sadly after two visits in the last four weeks I have become disappointed ordering three afternoon teas with 3 pots of tea they bring only 2 pots stating there is more tea in these tea pots sadly not true they only fill 2half cups where the other pots fill 2 better value I think not . Cream is then served in small jam jars how tacky ! Cakes cut in three why not bake smaller cakes would make presentation much nicer .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at The Tiffany Room, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We have passed on your comments to our Catering Manager and hope to get this issue resolved as soon as possible.

We want you to enjoy your afternoon tea next time you visit. Your business is very important to us.

Kind regards.

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We hired the Tiffany Room for our wedding reception after marrying abroad. It was totally wonderful. The co-ordinator Gayle was so helpful from the start as was Chloe. The room looked amazing, the food was fab and the all the staff were friendly. Our guests loved it. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at The Tiffany Room, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are absolutely delighted everything met with your expectations. We have passed on your thanks to the people in question.

Kind regards.

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tiffany Room also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to The Tiffany Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing