We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Queenswood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queenswood Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed one night on business. Room and bathroom clean, greeting and information very good and informative, couldn't have breakfast as it didn't start til 730 and had to leave at 730 - all in all a good place.Be aware that parking is a bit tight at times as its a residential area with road parking as the majority availability.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldtrout42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 193 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Spent three nights at this super hotel recently. Larger and more expensive hotels could learn a lot from this one. The staff are superb, polite, friendly and know the meaning of customer service.

I had a single room that I was warned was not large. Small it may have been but it was so comfortable and well stocked with nice toiletries, good quality bedding etc..

Breakfast was cooked to order and was of a high quality.

I had asked to leave bags early to get to a meeting and found the room ready for me on arrival. Most helpful to be able to freshen up before heading out.

Only downside for the unfit, the hotel is on a hill and parking is not plentiful nearby.

Room Tip: Room 3 is tiny but very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Looked at 3 hotels in area for a 1 night night stay.Pick this one due to the way it looked at the front,hoping it looked just as good inside .I was right its was very clean and we had room 24 was brilliant bathroom was amazing with blue and warm red lighting .We also had a sea view from our room. If you want to stay in weston super mare I would definitly look no further than this hotel .Fantasic

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is absolutely superb! The hotel oozes class and a feeling of slendour surrounds you at all times. It is impeccably clean and the rooms are perfect, our room had a fantastic sea view.
Breakfast was cooked to perfection and the bacon incredibly thick and tasty.
We were allowed to check in early and given a choice of rooms to suit our requirements. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again the next time we visit Weston.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecodf4ther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A comfortable bed in quiet, clean room plus convivial hospitality ... What else could we ask for? Parking and a good breakfast? Got those too. A 2 minute walk to the front. This ticked all our boxes and we enjoyed our stay. Tripadvisor steered us in the right direction.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MivUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this lovely hotel for only 1 night but the experience was outstanding! Our room was large, clean and had all amenities. Breakfast was lovely. We would definitely come back to this hotel when we next visit Weston Super Mare and have already recommended it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: We had room number 5 which was at the rear of the building facing a quiet road. If we were to stay f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garden10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very nice hotel we had a room with great views of the sea! Few minutes walk down to the beach! Small car park outside! Lovely bed (best bed we've ever had in a hotel) great breakfast no sausages (don't ask) Many restaurant for eating out, but avoid the 2 for 1
We had a lovely meal at Nicks!!

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charl50Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
867 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston super Mare
642 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#7 of 28 in Weston super Mare
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston super Mare
268 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenswood Hotel

Address: 17 Victoria Park, Weston super Mare BS23 2HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Price Range: $77 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queenswood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Queenswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing