We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
109
82
21
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
82
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cul de sac sea view sea front hotel owner no lift recommend this hotel lounge area comfortable bed the bank holiday weekend single room full english small balcony first floor short walk walking difficulties cooked to perfection would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 219 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Spent three nights at this super hotel recently. Larger and more expensive hotels could learn a lot from this one. The staff are superb, polite, friendly and know the meaning of customer service.

I had a single room that I was warned was not large. Small it may have been but it was so comfortable and well stocked with nice toiletries, good quality bedding etc..

Breakfast was cooked to order and was of a high quality.

I had asked to leave bags early to get to a meeting and found the room ready for me on arrival. Most helpful to be able to freshen up before heading out.

Only downside for the unfit, the hotel is on a hill and parking is not plentiful nearby.

Room tip: Room 3 is tiny but very comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Looked at 3 hotels in area for a 1 night night stay.Pick this one due to the way it looked at the front,hoping it looked just as good inside .I was right its was very clean and we had room 24 was brilliant bathroom was amazing with blue and warm red lighting .We also had a sea view from our room. If you want to stay in weston super mare I would definitly look no further than this hotel .Fantasic

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is absolutely superb! The hotel oozes class and a feeling of slendour surrounds you at all times. It is impeccably clean and the rooms are perfect, our room had a fantastic sea view.
Breakfast was cooked to perfection and the bacon incredibly thick and tasty.
We were allowed to check in early and given a choice of rooms to suit our requirements. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again the next time we visit Weston.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecodf4ther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A comfortable bed in quiet, clean room plus convivial hospitality ... What else could we ask for? Parking and a good breakfast? Got those too. A 2 minute walk to the front. This ticked all our boxes and we enjoyed our stay. Tripadvisor steered us in the right direction.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MivUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this lovely hotel for only 1 night but the experience was outstanding! Our room was large, clean and had all amenities. Breakfast was lovely. We would definitely come back to this hotel when we next visit Weston Super Mare and have already recommended it to our friends and family.

Room tip: We had room number 5 which was at the rear of the building facing a quiet road. If we were to stay for longer we would try to book a front room with a balcony for the view.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garden10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews