We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelled as a couple”
Review of Queenswood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queenswood Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Jindalee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Travelled as a couple”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel centrally located a few minutes walk from the town centre. Clean comfortable and warm room. we had great view of the sea. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was great lots of variety and well cooked food.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    61
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
94
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We recently celebrated my parents' 60th wedding anniversary and wanted to book a hotel in Weston where they were born. The whole family stayed at the Queenswood Hotel and without exception we were all delighted with the service, cleanliness and standard of the rooms (with views to die for). On the Saturday night Andrew and his team provided a meal for 26 of us which was excellent. We were provided with everything we asked for and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast next morning was superb and we would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic hotel for either a holiday break or a special occasion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just come back from a week end at this hotel. Lovely stay.Clean rooms,personnel service was great.Breakfast yummy.Owners very helpful and friendly. Beautiful building. Would love to stay again.So many good places to eat out too.Lots of information on hand in the hotel.Also got a bit of a discount on line which always helps.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed over at the Queenswood due to a business meeting rather than pay more to stay at the Premier Inn so expectations were not too high. However was very pleasantly surprised by this well kept, friendly and extremely well presented building. The welcome was immediate and continued during the stay. Breakfast standard was also very good. The room I had (Room 1) contained everything you would need including hairdryer, ironing and tea and coffee facilities and had a nice little touch of a sweet bowl containing local sea-side rock. It also had very good views of Weston Super Mare and the sea. Parking space is limited but adjacent road parking is easy to find and the beachfront is a short walk while the town centre is about 10 mins away. Reviews should not be used to complain when thing go wrong but to provide advice and preferably justifiable recommendations, therefore as a traditional home from home when away either on business, short break or sea-side holiday the Queenswood is comfortable and welcoming. There is a dining room for breakfast but no actual restaurant for the evening however a selection of meals and snacks are available presumably served in the bar area or as room service at a small charge. Nearby restaurants of varied cuisine are plentiful for all budgets. I'm sure there are more expensive and luxurious hotels available, but enjoyed the stay, appreciated the service and for price alone would certainly return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skymarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke -on - trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

stayed 4 nights oct 2012. this hotel has some fantastic views, with high standard of cleanliness, lovely furnishings combining modern and traditional styles. About ten mins walk from the main town, up an incline. great breakfasts. on site parking available though a little tight ! would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: fab views to the front and the side, no lift and quite a climb to the second floor. balcony rooms av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferneybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Queenswood Hotel is a quiet, medium-size, clean and comfortable, family run hotel of a good standard. There were odd spaces along the road where we could have parked without restriction had there not been a space on the forefront. We had arrived early on a Friday afternoon in early September and were checked in by the son Andrew who helpfully directed us to a parking space on the small forefront and was anxious to give us a room that suited us. We were given a choice of a couple of sea-view rooms, one on the first floor with a sunken bath, but as there were decorators working outside the window at the time we opted for a smaller but bright and airy room on the top floor that had a walk-in shower in a good size en-suite bathroom, shower gel supplied. The room was very clean and had a very comfortable bed with a well sprung mattress, which I understand is standard with this hotel, and there was tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable. There is a bar at the hotel but currently no evening restaurant, but we had decided to eat out in the town for the two nights we were at the hotel anyway. There is no lift so it is necessary to climb the stairs to the first and second floors. The hotel is up a hill so if walking, as we preferred to do, it only takes 5 to 8 minutes down to the shops or sea front, and a little longer to return up the hill if you have difficulty in walking. The advantage is that the hotel is in a quiet location so no traffic noise or revellers to spoil your night’s sleep. All in all, we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay for two nights at the Queenswood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelmad181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a 1 night stay on 22/09/12. We checked in and all went well. We were on the top floor. Room 19. Room was spacious and very clean. Tea, coffee and biscuits provided.
Bathroom was ok with a large walkin shower. Unfortunatley the shower leaked from the hose and the head folder kept folding in towards the wall. It was obvious that it had been like this for some time. Wouldn't take much to fix.

Breakfast was a little problematic with my wife being brought the wrong breakfast twice. It would have helped if the waitress had taken a note of the order.

Parking is a problem. I would park on the road. Plenty of space.

Is the room worth £83. If you had a view. Probably. If not. Then no.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
619 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston super Mare
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston super Mare
425 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#5 of 28 in Weston super Mare
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston super Mare
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenswood Hotel

Property: Queenswood Hotel
Address: 17 Victoria Park, Weston super Mare BS23 2HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queenswood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Queenswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing