We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore old reviews, this place was OK!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nook & Harbour Holiday Apartments
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here overnight as the works Christmas party was on the Grand Pier. We read trip advisor before coming and were uncertain, but took the gamble. I am glad we did, it wasn't expensive, it gave us exactly what it said on the tin. It may not be much to look at from the outside, but inside it was clean and tidy and comfortable. There was a slight odd arrangement with a door that opened up onto the hallway with no lock etc (not the main door) but as the whole apartment was hired by colleagues there was no danger. Fix a bolt on the inside and the problem would be solved. On the whole, friendly warm welcome by the owner, a tidy apartment, great location and good value.

Room Tip: We had apartment 4, slightly quirky issue with "fake" door that opened up to hallway with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneHansford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 60 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

The apartments do not look much from the outside but we were pleasantly suprised once we entered our apartment. We stayed in apartment 2 which slept 5 of us. The apartment was spacious, clean, and tidy. The heating was lovely and extremely cosy. The member of staff who checked us in was extremely helpful and was happy to answer any questions we had. Overall we were very pleased with the accomodation and the location is perfect! Definately would return and recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

After a decidedly shaky start (the staff member who was due to check us in was late and then somewhat aggressively denied we’d told her we were bringing our dog – despite having an e-mail from them acknowledging the fact) – our one night stay at the Nook & Harbour apartments was actually surprisingly pleasant.

Although somewhat aesthetically grotty on the outside – the apartments are wonderfully located on the seafront and the parking space reserved for each apartment is a real bonus.

Our one bedroomed apartment on the first floor overlooking the sea – appeared to be recently refurbished to a reasonably high standard. The living area/kitchen was spacious and well equipped although the television was not working. The bedroom television (with freeview) was fine however, but the double bed was extremely uncomfortable. The ensuite bathroom was positively miniscule and the toilet’s Saniflo Unit makes a deafening noise when flushed – but the shower was strong, with plenty of hot water. The windows are big with fabulous views and all the rooms are clean.

Taking into account the location, the fact these apartments are dog-friendly and reasonably priced (with parking space included) we were actually quite pleased with our stay, albeit short. Looking at the more negative reviews, I’d say these apartments have undergone a major upgrade since.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed in Apartment 5 and Apartment 7. We were 5 adults, 1 child and a dog. The lady who welcomed us was very friendly, we arrived early so the rooms weren't ready but we were able to park at the property whilst we visited the town. The lady who greeted was also the cleaner for the rooms. She showed me the rooms we would be staying in, the poor lady had her work cut out as someone had left one of the rooms in a messy state. When we returned she was still cleaning one of the rooms(the messy one). The rooms were very clean and suited our needs. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Perfect location on the front. We had a drink and breakfast in the attached pub/restaurant, staff were very friendly and the food was nice. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed in apartment 5 for two people at Nook and Harbour. The greeting was warm and friendly, the apartment was great (small bathroom though but this really wasn't a problem) - especially for the price, It's well equipped with a great view out to see. Onsite parking also helps massively right on sea front. There are a number of great restaurants and pubs within walking distance. The added bonus is that these apartments are dog freindly too, our two golden retrievers had a great time!!! Panormaic next door does a great brekafast!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairygleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Well its description is not what you get,they cant be bothered returning phone calls,we were greeted by a very rude manager,not what you expect,there certainly was no hairdryer or KITCHEN as it states and NO restaurant for breakfast dinner or tea,that simply does not exist when was the last time this description was checked.The beds were hard the floor would have been more comfortable.Asked fora disabled room got dumped on the first floor not good when you have mobility problems.
OH NO i would never never recommend this place let alone stay there

Room Tip: Dont go by the description on line because it simply is not what it says
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Having spent hours 'trawling' the internet to find seafront, s/c accom with seaviews and FREE parking, only a short walk from town and at a 'reasonable' price for a PEAK week in August, Nook & Harbour sounded just the job! Prior to booking, I read some terrible reviews, but decided to 'take them with a pinch of salt' (some people expect 5* luxury for 2*/3* prices!!), I booked!
Aptmt 4 (1st floor) Appears to be recently refurbished. Kitchen/diner/lounge area, plenty big enough for 2 people. Tall window, plenty of light and good 'panoramic' views across the bay/estuary. Usual kitchen appliances along with pots, pans, cutlery, utensils etc. TV/freeview
Bedroom/'ensuite' Another tall window with views as above. Bed comfy, clean white cotton bedding and towels. TV/freeview, wardrobe, dressing table/drawers etc (one drawer awaits repair) Ensuite, very 'compact' but functional, good hot shower, tiny hand wash basin, loo (Saniflo Unit, a bit noisy at times)
Problems: No major problems, just a few 'niggly' ones, most were dealt with: No sound on lounge TV, rang 'Dave'(Maintenance), he came asap and fixed it. No signal on Bedroom TV ( or some TV's other Apmts), TV Engineer came out Monday morning, TV aerial probs. on roof all fixed. Blocked shower tray plug hole, promptly fixed by 'Dave' Some curtains falling down, (too heavy for the rings/hooks they were hanging from), pointed this out to 'house-keeping', to be fixed asap
Carparking, each aptmt has a CP space on forecourt, works well as long as everyone sticks to their allocated space (no need to 'block' anyone in) A few problems with Staff/Customers from Nook & Harbour Bar/Restaurant next door using spaces, but their vehicles were moved when asked. (I believe that the N&H Bar is no longer 'connected with' the N&H Aptmts) (If you do not intend to use your vehicle much during your stay, suggest you park at rear for eveyone's convenience!)
Conclusion: Excellent location! Aptmt made a very good base, we were 'out & about' most days, so it was sufficient for our needs. If you prefer to 'stay in' when on holiday, in luxurious surroundings and top notch comfort, then this accom' may not be for you! If you're looking for a reasonably priced 'base', convenient for town and for visiting surrounding towns, villages, tourist attractions etc, give it a go! During our stay, we met other guests and families who have stayed several times previously, so it can't be that bad, can it!!

Room Tip: Aptmt 4: Good base for 2 adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
868 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Engine Shed
The Engine Shed
#1 of 1 in St Georges
11 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
925 reviews
2.1 mi away
Moorlands Country Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nook & Harbour Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nook & Harbour Holiday Apartments

Address: 50 Knightstone Road, Weston super Mare BS23 2BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Weston super Mare
Price Range: $75 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nook & Harbour Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nook & Harbour Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing