We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albany Lodge Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Denise and Bob are wonderful hosts and couldn't be more helpful, from the minute we arrived till the second we departed.... Not only did they come to the rescue after we were double booked, they even prepared breakfast earlier than stated to fit in with our schedule. We were advised on timetables for the trains and recommended places to eat. Excellent service and very clean accommodation... We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BertieBassat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always grateful when guests take the time to comment on their stay. We would be happy to welcome you back. Bob and Denise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
48
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Albany Lodge put us up at the last minute when the guest house we had booked let us down by double booking our rooms. They gave us a really warm welcome and were so helpful giving advice on trains, attractions, restaurants etc. the breakfast was great, they served us an hour earlier than the scheduled times to suit what we had planned for the day.

The rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wheeler5031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time taken to post review and the kind comments it contained. We hope your previous experience will not put you off visiting Weston again. We will certainly be happy to offer you a warm welcome. Denise and Bob.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was the first time we stayed in Weston-Super- Mare (13th-15th) Sept.What a lovely Guest House. From the moment we arrived,to the moment we left everything was perfect .Denise and Bob were so friendly and made you feel very welcome The room was very nice with all the little extras, bottled water, tea, coffee etc there was even a bottle opener for wine a nice touch.The only slight criticism was the very small bathroom which could pose problems for larger or disabled people, but was adequate for our needs. The Breakfast was excellent such a good choice and very filling set you up for the day. I Minute walk to the Promenade and about 10-15 mins walk to the town Centre .Denise recommended the Pub at the bottom of the road were we had a lovely meal and drink reasonably priced.Thank you again, and would definitely recommend this guest house and would stay here again if travelling to WSM.

Room Tip: No problems with any rooms, lower room would obviously be better for older and less able people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PlattJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments relating to your stay with us. Thank you for your comments re the bathroom. It has been added to our plans for reviewing next year. We hope you do choose to come back to Weston soon. Bob and Denise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Me my son and mum stayed at the Albany this summer. Bob and Denise are the best hosts, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the family room which was lovely and spacious. Thank you to you both for making our stay the best. I would recommend The Albany Lodge to everyone. The breakfasts were fantastic such a great range. Especially the fruit which my son Thomas couldn't get enough of. As for the cream teas well one word scrumptious. A big massive thank you to Bob & Denise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi all, thank you for your kind words. It makes our job all the more rewarding to receive such comments. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Denise and Bob.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had the super king room to have a sofa in the room. Excellent accommodation with every detail thought of,even a fridge and a tray with two wine glasses and a corkscrew in the room. The food was very good and Denise and Bob were excellent hosts. It is in a quiet location but the beach and town are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we would be happy to welcome you back the next time you come to Weston. Bob and Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have just returned from a 6 night stay here at this lovely guest house and can not recommend it enough!

Bob and Denise are wonderful hosts who will look after you during your stay.

From the home made biscuits in your room to the wonderful breakfast, their attention to detail shows and has made this guest house a warm and friendly place to stay.

The hotel and it's rooms are very clean and has a homely feel to it helping you to relax from the moment you enter.

If your looking for somewhere to stay in Weston and want somewhere close to everything Weston has to offer then you could do no better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotti2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, it's amazing how many people enjoy our home made biscuits. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Bob and Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at the B&B for 5 nights in peek season. We had a friendly welcome and were shown to our room and left to settle in with a cold bottle of water/tea/coffee and some home made biscuits (yum). All of which were replenished daily. We stayed in the super king room and we weren't disappointed. It was spacious, tidy, clean and the bed/bedding was luxurious. My favourite part of the room was the lovely bay window and sofa placed below it. There was plenty of information provided for us in the welcome pack about things to do in the area. Breakfast was gorgeous each morning. Fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, preserves and breads (the banana bread is a definite must) were provided along with any combination of the traditional cooked breakfast, cooked fresh to order. A perfect location as it was just out of the way of the busy noisy main strip but only a 1 minute walk to the beach/shops/pier etc.

A really great place to stay. Would defiantly stay here again and would recommend to anyone; young couples, families, older couples.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki_l_h88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H, Owner at Albany Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. It's always appreciated when guests take the time to post comments on their stay. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back to Weston soon. Denise and Bob.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston super Mare
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston super Mare
598 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston super Mare
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Lodge Guest House

Property: Albany Lodge Guest House
Address: 9 Clevedon Road, Weston super Mare BS23 1DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Albany Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing