We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place !”
Review of The Rosita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rosita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Rosita is a small hote in Weston Super Mare, with big qualities. The hotel itself is immaculate, our room was huge, as good a any suite in a larger chain hotel. The breakfast choice was vast, and all produce fresh...gorgeous eggs !! Dont expect to need to eat for the rest of the day. We arrived quite late and in difficult circumstances, but the hosts could not have been more helpful or accommodating.

Room Tip: We had the large room (Number 6)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistewart_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 544 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here for the weekend whilst visiting friends and couldn't have asked for a nicer B&B. On our arrival we were warmly welcomed by our hosts and on getting to our room were impressed to find some lovely touches. Chocolates on our pillows, luxurious bathrobes, slippers, bottled water and a pint of fresh milk in our fridge! (Much better than those little sachets for making a brew!)
We stayed in room 6 on the top floor, which was immaculate and huge!
We only managed breakfast on one morning due to sampling the sights and watering holes of Weston on one of our nights! But we wish we had made it for both days as the breakfasts are superb, with lots of choice of fresh juices, fruit , cereals and of course, the excellent full English! Next time we visit Weston Super Mare we will definitely stay at the Rosita again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Si and Lou E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

What a perfect Valentine weekend! The room was absolutely lovely, very comfortable and plenty of space. Tea/Coffee making facilities, TV, bath robes and slippers provided. Could not fault the room or the hosts who were very welcoming and friendly. Plus, wow what a breakfast - everything you could ask for, so much choice, full english comes in different sizes and is cooked to perfection. Literally just a 150 yards from the front and a 20 minute stroll to the pier. We will be visiting here again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the top rear and was totally pleased with the room, we cannot comment on other rooms (y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We only stayed for one night and I could have stayed for more. We had a large king size bed in a large room with all the extras including bath robes , tea,coffee, and biscuits. The breakfast was huge and lots of choice in very comfortable and attractive surroundings. The owners were very welcoming . I have stayed in a lot of hotels and B&B and this is by far my favorite.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We only stayed one night as we passed through and everything was perfect and fully deserving of the high ratings given by other reviewers.Lovely crisp linen, comfy bed,really good breakfast and nice hosts. We couldn't fault Rosita's.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66YEAROLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great hosts ,Great Rooms .Lovely Breakfasts.Council carpark at rear of hotel handy and not expensive.This was our second stay and will be definitely be back .Would recommend the Rosita.Thank You From Marg & Dave B.

Room Tip: Stayed in both ground floor rooms ,both ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

No, not a comedy hotel, or even a contender for the new Fawlty Towers, just a comparison between the room and breakfast.

The room was the last of their small rooms - the others have now been recombined with the rest of their original room to give bigger rooms and bathrooms. The plan is to do the same with this room (5) and the neighbouring room 4.

As it is, room 5 is a small double. Compact, but comfortable and smartly decorated and spotlessly clean. The bed is new and very comfortable. The bathroom again is compact, but has everything you need.

Free wifi is also provided, along with hairdryer, ironing board, etc.

Now for the large. Breakfast. On arrival we were greeted by the owners and told that breakfast was between 08:30 and 09:30. They asked if we'd seen the pictures of the breakfast, and we said we had. 'They don't do it justice' was the reply.

Well, the owner wasn't kidding. Alongside a selection of fresh fruit, cereals and the usual cold selections were several choices of hot breakfast.

A new one on me was the 'small, medium or large' question when it came to a Full English breakfast. Well, I'm always up for a challenge, and do enjoy a good Full English, so there was only ever going to be one answer to that question, much to the delight of the owners, who seem to relish in the fact that they provide what has been judged to be the best breakfast in Weston-Super-Mare.

Large really doesn't do it justice. Everything on the plate was cooked to perfection, including plenty of bacon, two eggs, heaps of mushrooms, beans, tomatoes, three sausages, two slices of black pudding and 3 hash browns.

We spent some time chatting to the owner and he explained that his philosophy is that give them something to remember and they'll remember to come back. A great attitude to customer service and reflected in the fact that on the very first day of spring they were fully booked.

If I had to pick a negative about the place it would have to be parking. There is parking nearby, and there is free parking opposite (after 6pm and on Sunday), but as with a lot of guesthouses in the area there isn't any parking with the hotel itself. Not that it put us off in any way, but something to bear in mind if carrying luggage and checking in, you might want to park close to drop off your luggage and then move the car once settled.

We'd certainly stay again if we were down that way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smurf4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
397 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston super Mare
630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston super Mare
441 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosita

Address: 30 Upper Church Road, Weston super Mare BS23 2DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range: $97 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosita 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet location 1 minute from the seafront.restaurants and bars.We have a large pay and display carpark at the rear of the building,with street parking also available.All of our rooms are ensuite with full central heating.Our award winning breakfast is included in the room rate.Tea/coffee/biscuits are supplied in each room and there is free WiFi throughout.The Rosita has been independently assessed by Visit Britain and been awarded a 4 STAR rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Rosita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing