We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 out of 5 if possible!!!!”
Review of The Rosita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rosita
Certificate of Excellence
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“6 out of 5 if possible!!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed last weekend on one of the rare sunny days this country has. We had a great weekend, further completemented by the warm welcome by John and Diane and the beautiful hotel and bedroom. We tend to use our hotels as somewhere to throw our bags and spend as little time as possible inside, but once inside our room I didn't want to leave. It felt so fresh and clean throughout and the bed is probably the comfiest I have ever used. They recommended a pub (Claremont Wine Cellar) away from the busy side of town which was also faultless if you enjoy a pint and proper pub food. The breakfast was fantastic and cooked to order with an extensive choice on the buffet/fruit table. Understandable why this is ranked #1 B&B in Weston, impossible to find any criticism. I'm just scratching my head as to how they can be making a profit.

Once again, thanks to John and Diane (and the young girl at breakfast)!!!!

Submited by a couple aged 28 & 30.

Room Tip: I imagine every room is of a high standard. But room 10 is next to the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wollygog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
373
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

a big thank you to john and diane.absolutley wonderful stay.having just got married and spending our honeymoon in weston.you could not of made it more special for us.felt very welcomed when we arrived.room was spotless and beautifully decorated.breakfast well what can we say apart from fantastic.if you stay here you will not be dissapionted as the breakfast is MASSIVE.be careful small is big here.you also have a wide range of cerials and friut.on a personal note a few things that were done for us meant so much.we would very highly recomend this guest house to all of our friends and family and you if your looking for somewere quiet.its only 2 minute walk to the beach but tucked away from any noise.thanks again you will deffinetly be seeing us again.hopefully for longer and soon.

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat and shirley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is well decorated and spotlessly clean. The owners are genuinely most welcoming and friendly. There is a wide choice of superb breakfasts although I made the mistake of ordering a 'large' full English - I felt guilty that I could only manage about half of the beautifully cooked meal that was presented. There is restricted on-street parking but there is a pay and display car park at the rear of the hotel (about 1 minute walk) for £5.50 per 24 hours. Hotel is a couple of minutes walk from sea front. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stopped here with the firm i work for. The rooms are faultless and are spotlessly clean. The owners of the hotel are lovely, friendly and welcoming people. The breakfast is to die for and if you don't want breakfast because of an early start they will provide with a very filling packed lunch ,miss this superior hotel and you will regret it if you don't stop here as your first choice when visiting Western Super-Mare ....Premier inn's eat your heart out!
i would rate the hotel 10/10

Mal

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This must be the cleanest B&B you could wish to stay in.Everything is immaculate.Just one small complaint.The room we were allocated,room 5, is really tiny.Although very comfortable,you could literally not swing a cat.The owners are aware of the problem and we were told that they are addressing the problem shortly by knocking down a wall and making 2 rooms into 1.This is only a minor complaint and did not detract from our stay.The breakfast has to be the finest one I've ever had.They ask if you want small,medium,or large.Have a large at your peril.It's huge and fantastic.No need to eat for the rest of the day.All in all,probably the best b&b ever

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I had issues with my previous accommodation and had to check in here the next day. The owners are so welcoming and friendly and make you feel right at home. Due to the last minute booking, I had to move rooms but they couldn't have made the process less painless. Room 10 on the ground floor is spacious and very comfortable with a seating area and double bed. There is also a comfy day bed in the other corner. Room 4 which I moved too is cosy, but equally as comfortable. I was just spoiled by the space in the ground floor, but cannot complain.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and offer en-suite bathrooms. The hotel was busy, but I rarely heard or saw anyone. There are quite a few hotels on the road, but it is generally quiet and you rarely see anyone around. There is parking outside the hotel, although it says there are parking restrictions, if you can't get a space there, you can locate a pay and display or move your car a few roads away which wasn't a problem.

Breakfast is plentiful and there is a lovely choice of buffet style cold food or a hot cooked breakfast. I would happily recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a comfy and affordable break away. It is obvious throughout that the owners take great pride in the service and the facilities that they offer.

Room Tip: Only stayed at the front of the hotel, no problems with noise at all from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njames1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

just got back from the rosita could not have one fault rooms very clean very friendly owners breakfast well worth it weather was nice def go back again not far from the promade plenty to do rooms are good size we had a bath in our room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
629 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston super Mare
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston super Mare
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston super Mare
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosita

Property: The Rosita
Address: 30 Upper Church Road, Weston super Mare BS23 2DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosita 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet location 1 minute from the seafront.restaurants and bars.We have a large pay and display carpark at the rear of the building,with street parking also available.All of our rooms are ensuite with full central heating.Our award winning breakfast is included in the room rate.Tea/coffee/biscuits are supplied in each room and there is free WiFi throughout.The Rosita has been independently assessed by Visit Britain and been awarded a 4 STAR rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Rosita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing