We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rosita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Rosita
Certificate of Excellence
Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I were back at Rosita last weekend for our third stay, and we weren't disappointed. As usual, the room, breakfast and hospitality was superb. Diane and Rob always make you feel at home, and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. This time we took my in-laws as part of a birthday present, and they were just as impressed. We would have no hesitation in recommending to others; thank you both, and hopefully see you again soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
351
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

having stayed at the rosita last year i decided to give it another try.I wasnt disappointed, from the moment i was greeted at the door by owner Diane to the moment i left it was a hugely enjoyable stay.My en suite room was furnished to the highest standards and was very warm and comfortable,the shower was both hot and powerful.After a very restful nights sleep i went for breakfast.I have to say both the choice and standard of breakfast was as good if not better than other hotels at twice the price, the experience was compounded with the friendly service and all round attitude of Diane and her husband Rob, nothing was to much trouble.i can honestly say even if this superb little hotel was more expensive i would stay here again.Well done Diane and Rob for a job very well done,superb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Ace go there
Had a good week end in wsm included curry garden and the back bar to watch a band
Breakfast bang on no way was i able to finish the food
Large coffee pot also did manage that but was still asked if i would like some more
Shall return in the summer to check out the plants at the frontage

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djh368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

My family have had a few holidays in w-s-m and have from day one booked into the Rosita. We have never had any problems and when it came to doing a large booking for our wedding in July Diane and Rob were fantastic to all our guests aswell as ourselves. The cooked breakfast is lovely and you have a choice of small, medium and large aswell as all your basic cereals, toast etc. We are looking forward to returning in July 2013 for our 1st wedding anniversary and the Rosita is where we shall be staying.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princessslugslime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for a couple of nights for a birthday weekend in Weston! Room was lovely and service was lovely especially the cooked breakfast in the morning! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanr1293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

realy good hosts, lovely breakfast choice of small meadium or large full english, fresh fruit available. always availble if we needed anything. weston s mare great restaurants ...lovely people

Diane and Rob..

a good time by Bob and Jan..

Room Tip: premiere rooms are very spacious, and comfortable.. bob and jan..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobajoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The owners, Diane & Rob, are trying to concentrate on providing quality accommodation and service. They are definitely not falling short, and are managing to provide it at very reasonable prices.
One word of advice: If you opt for the large breakfast, you had better be very hungry, Rod dosen't skimp on the portions!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewokontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#6 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#14 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#10 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosita

Property: The Rosita
Address: 30 Upper Church Road, Weston super Mare BS23 2DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosita 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet location 1 minute from the seafront.restaurants and bars.We have a large pay and display carpark at the rear of the building,with street parking also available.All of our rooms are ensuite with full central heating.Our award winning breakfast is included in the room rate.Tea/coffee/biscuits are supplied in each room and there is free WiFi throughout.The Rosita has been independently assessed by Visit Britain and been awarded a 4 STAR rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Rosita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing