We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in a miserable february weekend.”
Review of Sarnia Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sarnia Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The weather was absolutely miserable but that didn't spoil my weekend as the owner was very friendly,location was very close to beach,the room was very clean and the breakfast was out of this world.

There were also a lot of choice of restaurants and bars near by :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roshnijeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Sarnia Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 213 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

A good and healthy breakfast, good hosts and a wonderful location. Why has this got to be a minimum of 200 characters now? A good and healthy breakfast, good hosts and a wonderful location. A good and healthy breakfast, good hosts and a wonderful location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabatinitennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had an overnight stay here and was welcomed by the friendly landlady very attentive gave us a choice of rooms offered us a drink on arrival showed us the facilitues in the room great start. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable and a nice touch of complimentary tea coffee water and biscuits in the rooms, also fresh towels. Had a great nights stay and the breakfast following morning was excellent best cooked sausages in Weston!! Would highly recommend and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in Room 5, which was modern, well decorated and spotlessly clean. There were complementary flannels provided, which he haven’t found anywhere else in this country except in 4 star hotels. There was also a complementary bottle of red wine and 2 bottles of water waiting for us, which was most unexpected.

The room was fine for one night, but don’t take anything longer than a jacket or shirt which needs hanging up, as the combi wardrobe is not tall enough to cope! The room was also too small for any chairs.

There was a good choice of cereal and other cold items available for breakfast and the “Full English” was excellent, with ample portions. Service was also excellent with friendly, helpful staff.

We would certainly recommend this guest house to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DellaDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just spent a great weekend at the sarnia.we arrived early which wasn't a problem with Nicky and through out the weekend everyone was extremely polite and helpful.the room was spotless and well stocked and with a free bottle of wine and water .the breakfast was excellent every day the location was really good to.great value for money and we will certainly be going back again in the future...

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafachu1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fantastic 2 night stay at the Sarnia in July. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was definitely one of the best, with a big selection of hot or cold food. Our drink preferences were remembered on the second morning too which was a nice touch.

The Sarnia is also a short walk from the seafront and Grand Pier. Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomi_1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I recently stayed only for one night at The Sarnia Guest House in Weston Super Mare and had a fantastic experience, we turned up without booking mid October and was shown to Room No.1 at the top of the house.
It was spotlessly clean, a beautiful room which was tastefully decorated, a very comfortable bed with a lovely en suite bathroom.
Nicky (The owner) made you feel very at home and welcome (As I run a pub and she had previously we chatted away about our experiences) The huge breakfast was to die for, to be honest after eating that I couldn't eat another thing all day.
I would absolutely recommend this guest house if you are in this area for a comfortable stay, I would hope to stay there again myself.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the back of the guesthouse but could keep an eye on our car left in the car park...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston super Mare
434 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston super Mare
622 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
828 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
386 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston super Mare
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarnia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarnia Guest House

Address: 28 Upper Church Road, Weston super Mare BS23 2DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range: $77 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarnia Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sarnia Guest House is a short walk from the beach in Weston Super Mare. Located near to the seafront and local facilities. The Sarnia is a Victorian building with modern rooms and bathrooms.We are a 10 minute walk to the pier and high street shops, walking distance to the pubs and restaurants. We are open all year round except Christmas time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sarnia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarnia Guest House Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing