We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position, room good size for family of four”
Review of Sarnia Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sarnia Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great position, room good size for family of four”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The hotel was spotless. We had a good size family room very bright with a very nice bathroom. Top floor room and although it looked out over car park there was no noise and good view over rooftops to pier and sea. Car park was £5.50 per 24 hours which was amazing value. Great breakfast and very friendly. Would certainly go back.
Excellent position only 5 minutes to the sea and about 10 from the centre and pier. Children beach area only 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Great top floor family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    36
    16
    1
    5
See reviews for
23
129
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This guest house is fab very clean comfortable friendly and extremely well run .. Breakfast is amazing and very quickly served ..

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheato36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sorrento
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

friendly b and b in good location. Parking not provided although parking was located at the back of hotel in a long stay car park which cost £5,50 for 24 hours.Rooms were very basic and tiny the smallest we have ever stayed in ,but were kept very clean and had all that you needed for a one night stay. Breakfast plenty of choice which was cooked freshly and top marks for a warm plate which kept food lovely and warm.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Its a bed and breakfast, rooms a bit small and dont look like they do on the website..well ours didn't. There is no parking and parking to the rear of the property is £5.50 per 24hrs, there maybe cheaper parking nearby but that the closest.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

For good breakfast
Warm welcome
Good local knowledge
Local pay to park
Close to beach & restaurants
Against
Room a little small

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoG33ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Everything was amazing , it was very clean , good prices , service was very good and the hotel owners are polite , kind and caring . Sarnia guest house is the BEST place to stay in Weston super mare .

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieBuxton2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed here with our two year old son for 3 night we had a lovley time our room was warm and clean the shared bathroom was really nice to always clean and the breakfast was the best ever really hot it was great to see hot plates.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali8563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston super Mare
168 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston super Mare
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston super Mare
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#14 of 28 in Weston super Mare
404 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston super Mare
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarnia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarnia Guest House

Property: Sarnia Guest House
Address: 28 Upper Church Road, Weston super Mare BS23 2DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarnia Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sarnia Guest House is a short walk from the beach in Weston Super Mare. Located near to the seafront and local facilities. The Sarnia is a Victorian building with modern rooms and bathrooms.We are a 10 minute walk to the pier and high street shops, walking distance to the pubs and restaurants. We are open all year round except Christmas time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sarnia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarnia Guest House Hotel Weston Super Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing