We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Atlantic Fish Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fish and chip restaurant specializing in variety and sustainability of fish. Daily market specials from Brixham and Newlyn markets available, also a wide variety of menu options including char grilled Salmon, Piri piri chicken, battered Halibut and tempura battered samphire. New gourmet burger bar menu now available, restaurant established since 1942, refurbished in 2014.
england
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is my favourite emergency take away restaurant . Food is always cooked to order not the cheapest ,but the best , so worth waiting for . Fish is always fresh with some seasonal dishes added. Just a general appeal to all chip shops try something for vegetarians..... Bubble and squeak burgers .fishburgers hash browns cheese and onion rings etc etc .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    73
    26
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have been to this restaurant on many occasions and never been disappointed the staff are always pleasant and helpful the food is delicious to eat in or take away if you eat in you can indulge in a glass of wine or two parking is no longer a problem

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Swallowman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Rate Fish & Chips”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have been living in Weston for 25 years an we have eaten at the Atlantic frequently and we have never had a bad meal. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the food is great from a wide ranging menu, even the fish menu is wide ranging. I took friends there last Saturday and they really enjoyed the food and the way the restaurant looks. There's a takeaway attached which is always busy as is the restaurant. Would we eat there again? Without a doubt and we'll take friends as well. I haven't given the bar scene a high rating as the restaurant is licenced but there's no bar as such.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ploddingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, lovely people.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My family have been coming here for 25 years and it's never been anything but delicious. I've had a lot of fish and chips in a lot of Britain (Whitby, Devon, Cornwall, Wales, Scotland to name a few) and never found better!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cloggs37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cirencester glos
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab fish, Chunky chips”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This fish and chip bar is the best I have ever been to. So before you spent your money at the pier pier take a trip to this excellent restaurant.It has a menu for every one my family meal ranged from 11-72 and we all greed it was fab.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LynCirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Fish Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Atlantic Fish Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing