We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lauriston Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Grand Atlantic Hotel(Weston super Mare)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Anchor Head Hotel(Weston super Mare)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Queenswood Hotel(Weston super Mare)
$93
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachlands Hotel(Weston super Mare)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandringham Hotel(Weston super Mare)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Commodore Hotel(Kewstoke)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel(Weston super Mare)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Harmony Poynt Hotel(Weston super Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
115
125
31
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
125
31
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog towelsvision hotelnon profitshowing signs of wearhaddock and poached egghotel in a great locationdog friendly hotelthis hotel caterswell behaved dogssea frontfree parking on sitebooked this hoteldog ownerspublic areaswould recommend this hotel to anyonegood sizedisabled people
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 283 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We went for a day out with the two dogs, packed an over night bag just in case,, struggled to find a nice Hotel which would take the dogs, was told to try the Lauriston, which we did, we were welcomed in a friendly way, booked in for a night, had dog beds provided, Lovely room with a sea view, went to put dogs in car so we could go out for a meal, and the Lady on the desk offered to have the dogs with her, this was fantastic as we could then spend time and not have to rush back. We ended up staying two nights and will be back again!! Service, staff breakfast, room etc all first class. couldnt of asked for better, and it made us really enjoy our short break away... would recommend to anyone to stay here with or without a pet!!!

Room Tip: Just try it out for yourselves!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARL N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

what a little gem
booked this hotel manly because of my mother in law having ltd movement
single room on the flat few stairs at the start ,but there is a lift ,nice room small but lovely and clean
our room was lovely and clean ,tea and coffie tv nice bathroom
staff very frendley and helpfull
the beakfast in the morning was one of the best we have every had plent of choose from
good room to park our car

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

it was the second time we have stayed at the lauriston and will not be the last we stayed for 4 days with are dog just had a fab time staff made us feel so so welcome and the food and room was brill we will def be back

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

location was excellent. good and friendly service from staff. room was spacious and very clean with ensuite bathroom. breakfast was a big let down for us. The full English we ordered was not acceptable. sausage very burnt and dried up, scrambled eggs tasted like dried egg powder, toast was served cold. we left the hotel feeling hungry .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is overall VERY clean, dogs (both pet and service) are welcome which is great, although you wouldn't know with how clean it is (no dog hairs, doesn't smell etc)
The location is perfect, if you don't want to stay in the hotel there is a bar across the road, although the on site bar is very well priced and the service is good. You're a short walk from the beach and the pier with attractions near by. There is a large shopping centre around the corner which is great if you forget anything. The train station is near by and there is a decent sized car park at the hotel.
The rooms are really good, I've stayed in a few now, they vary of course bug over good, clean and tidy, the ensuit is a good size and clean with towels provided. There is also a hair dryer which is a bonus. I'd say that the tv is a bit dated and they could benefit even from a free view box. There is plenty of room for storage and the rooms are secure.
The service is always good but I think another member of staff would be a bonus!
Over all a really good hotel and I would recomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews