We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Tarantella Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This restaurant is well worth its good reviews. Super food and friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money. Perfect if on the way to cinema or theatre as they start evening meals fairly early.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xz3kd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    107
    29
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian family owned restaurant”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

There was a large group of us who all ordered something different,all dishes were served at the same time,no one kept waiting and everyone enjoyed their meals ,very tasty,good servings,tiramisu home made ,best I've ever had

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Evadne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A little slice of Italy in North Somerset”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

There are several Italian restaurants in the Weston-super-Mare area, and having tried them all I find myself returning to Tarantellas every time. The food is true Italian food, beautifully cooked and presented. I took a friend for dinner one evening (he is a wine importer) and he was extremely impressed at the wines on the menu (I just drink them!) The ambience is typically Italian, but isn't that what one goes to an Italian restaurant for.

This is a family run restaurant and the staff are polite, extremely helpful, and have the longest memories, recalling what you ate and where you sat on your last visit, even if it's a couple of moths before. I can highly recommend Tarantellas to anyone wanting true Italian food in an Italian environment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-s-Mare
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went here for my birthday with my husband and it was all just awful. First off they put us on a table in the middle of the passageway so we go bumped every time someone went passed. When we asked to move we were greeted with rolled eyes and unfriendliness, which earnt us a table by the toilets! The food was average, the service abominable and we had to go and find a waiter when we had finished in order to pay. Needless to say - no tip!

Helpful?
Thank travellingchick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locking, Somerset
Level Contributor
277 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have eaten there many times. The welcome is always warm and the service excellent. The menu has variety and the specials board changes frequently. Prawns and steaks are always good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarantella Ristorante also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Tarantella Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing