We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out yet again!”
Review of Demetris Taverna

Demetris Taverna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Greek with fish and steaks our speciality closed on sundays open from 18.45 until 22.30
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great night out yet again!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been going to Demitris since about 1985 and never had a bad meal.The food is delicious ,atmosphere brilliant and staff friendly.

As for "suziechops" comment about the painting of the owner on the Wall showing his arrogance.He has every right.This restaurant has been a stalwart in Weston for many years whilst others around it have come and gone.Demitri has got it just perfect.

Ευχαριστώ τον φίλο μου

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    69
    20
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a fab place! Really lovely people and service and the food is amazing from start to finish. I've eaten a lot of Greek food and this placeis definately up there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Best Keleftiko outside of Greece”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Best Keleftiko outside of Greece

Excellent Greek food and Greek atmosphere, even if the waitress was Polish.

Authentic food and atmosphere.

More pricey than other establishments, but food was excellent.

We were recommended this restaurant by the hotel, and sadly only staying in Weston for one night or would have returned.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“beautiful food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a delicious meal at this restaurant. We shared the mixed starter of olives, calamari, Taramasalata, smoked pork loin with haloumi. My partner had the beef slow cooked in cinnamon, I had lamb with mushrooms, cream and brandy, with Greek salad and chips. The house wine was perfect, and reasonably priced.

Service was quick, and staff pleasant and helpful.

Our only complaints were, our table at the rear of the restaurant (which we were warned of), and we were directly under the speaker which played traditional Greek music very loudly, they did turn it down upon request, but it seemed to get louder again.

The restaurant was very busy, with a great atmosphere, and we will most definitely eat there again, but will book earlier, and request a table in the main restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“overview from a number of visits”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went many times to Demetri`s while partial living in the area.Each time was very good ,minimum ,most of our visits were excellent to outstanding.My partner had travelled to many parts of the world and often said going there was one her most enjoyable restaurant experiences ,as did my son and daughter.Should I manage to move down to the area again ,it would become a regular place I would frequent...I have many happy memories the times that Sue and myself either visited or had excellent take aways .I miss the place and would recommend the food ,service and atmostphere to anyone.Stewart Moult ,Staffordshire.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smoult49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Demetris Taverna also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Demetris Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing