We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments, wonderful location.”
Review of Victoria Mansions

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Mansions
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We wanted a place to stay last minute and this was a great place to stay. It has private parking and is just across the road from the beach.
The rooms are spotless and, most importantly for my son, there is free wifi! We stayed on the top floor and had beautiful views of the sea. They also added a camp bed into the room as there was 5 of us.
The apartment was quiet and we had a lovely stay. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Mansions
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Having stayed many times in Weston we decided to try on of the apartments we had the top floor
although it was two floors up it was well worth the climb.
The apartment had everything you wanted and even tea and coffee was provided to start you off.
facilities are excellent.
Great to have the secure parking which is a bonus in Weston.
It was nice to have breakfast at our leisure looking out over the beach.

Room Tip: If not able to manage stairs book ground floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed in the Knightstone Suite on the ground floor. Our original booking had been for a suite on the top floor (which was all that was left at the time of booking). It cost £520 for 3 nights. I entered a special request for a ground floor suite as I walk with the aid of a stick. Upon arrival, I was grateful to find that we had, after all, been allocated a suite on the ground floor. It had a ramp up to the entrance which I found rather steep but it was better than having to go up and down stairs.

The hotel was very easy to find, exit the M5 J21 and it's straight in all the way just follow the signs for the seafront. We checked in at the Smiths Hotel which was very quick and easy and a pleasant staff member met us at the property and showed us around and made us feel welcome. He showed us how to work the gate to the car park (it's a clicker on the keyfob). That evening we ate at the Smiths Hotel which we found was very expensive for a very ordinary meal so we didn't eat there again.

The apartment was overall spacious, modern and clean. It was located in an excellent position along the seafront with fabulous views over the beach/promenade/Bristol Channel over to Barry, South Wales (about 40 miles from where we live - so we are more used to looking at the view from the opposite direction!) We didn't cater at all while we were there as we ate out.

It was an open plan lounge/diner/kitchen which contained everything we required and I can't fault it. It included a tea/coffee making tray just like you would find in a hotel.

The bedroom had more than adequate drawer/wardrobe space. The bed linen was white and spotless. We found that the bed was very low and the matress was "squashy" but, nevertheless, we slept like angels for the 3 nights!

The bathroom was very clean with clean, white, fluffy towels and enough toiletries. My only gripe is the lack of a shelf for personal bathroom items and also a lack of a handrail in the bath/shower. A necessity when you are older and/or disabled. Also, we found it hard to keep the shower at a constant temperature as it kept defaulting to the bath taps on the cold water.

Although the apartment was on the ground floor we didn't find it particularly noisy. There was some music playing somewhere in the evenings but it didn't bother us and it certainly didn't keep us awake at night. The weather was glorious but we didn't have the windows open as we took a fan with us so maybe that helped.

Unbeknown to us until we arrived there was a military air show on all weekend with the RAF parachute display team, the Red Arrows and wing walkers amongst many other things and it kept us occupied all weekend.

We have never been to Weston Super Mare before, although my parents are big fans. I can see why!

Was it expensive? YES!
Would I recommend it? YES!
Would I stay here again? YES!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Booked last minute, paid £280 for 3 nights for 2 people.
Very easy to find. Reception/Check-in is at the Smiths hotel next door. We were taken to the secure car park and shown how to use the gate to get in and out, and then escorted to our apartment where we were given a quick tour and then left to our own devices. We arrived early and was told we couldn’t check in until 3pm but they allowed us to leave our car in the secured car park while we had a look around Weston
Gorgeous apartment with wonderful sea views! Large open plan lounge/kitchen/diner. Lounge had TV, DVD player, DVDs. Kitchen had a dishwasher, all utensils needed, washing up liquid, scourers and even tea/coffee making facilities. Large twin bedroom with its own shower room. Smaller double room with TV in. Bathroom with bath and over bath shower, soap/towels etc. provided. Washing machine in cupboard. Could not have asked for anything extra. Well located, within walking distance of everything, less than 5 minutes’ walk to grand pier.
It was rather pricey but worth it. if there was an offer on I would definitely book again.
Only downside was the noise from outside, right on the main road with a pub and late music nearby,
Room Tip: Pier view apartment has beautiful views over the beach and grand pier but overlooking main road so expect some noise

Room Tip: Apartments on the front have the best views but are noisy, so if you want less noise request apartme...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had a 1 night business trip stay at this beautiful apartment staying in The Pier View .Apartment was immaculately appointed with 1st class facilities and the views truly spectacular.I would completely recommend this for future business visits and also for family seaside holidays in an unbeatable location in Weston Super Mare.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveW1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We booked this apartment for 3 nights. It was very clean, on the first floor, the view from the bay window was incredible. Beds were small and a little soft, but apart from that it was very good. Staff were very helpful, secure parking and a lovely little thatched restaurant right next door. Would recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the first floor as the view is better
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaHilliardEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very modern, comfortable apartments, very well equipped, washing machine, iron, DVD player, wi-fi. Secure car park. We stayed in the Lansdowne apartment which was ground level and had 2 bedrooms, lounge area, fully fitted kitchen and bathroom with shower but no sea view. Excellent location, across the road from the beach and a two minute walk to the grand pier. Reception is in the Smiths hotel next door where they also serve food which was excellent quality. Would certainly return.

Room Tip: Next time I would request a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyson h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.0 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston super Mare
434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston super Mare
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston super Mare
828 reviews
6.0 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
880 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Mansions

Address: 20-24 Knightstone Road | Seafront, Weston super Mare BS23 2AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Weston super Mare
Price Range: $120 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Weston super Mare seafront, the four star rated Victoria Mansions Hotel Apartments comprise of two and one bedroom luxury holiday hotel apartments. Fully refurbished, each hotel apartment elegantly combines style, comfort and privacy whilst benefiting from hotel facilities and services. Each hotel apartment has been individually designed and decorated with sophisticated furnishings and yet each is equally family friendly. Whichever apartment you choose each has been finished to the same high standard. The Hotel Apartments are perfect for short breaks, family holidays, if you are between property sales or working away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing