We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay to meet the family”
Review of Victoria Mansions

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Mansions
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A very nice apartment with all mod cons. Our first night was bad, with awful matressess and a wall fixed headboard that fell down with an almighty bang in the middle of the night! This was reported the next morning and to our astonishment was all rectified within 20 minutes, lovely memory foam matressess. From then on excellent sleep.
Cannot fault the management, excellent service and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This is our third visit and we have stayed in three different apartments each time. This was our first time in Fishermans cottage and it was first rate, everything was excellent. Great views and very clean.
Only one small problem which l think other people have mentioned, the shower is a little too hot and cannot be altered, would be helpful if the management looked at that.
Otherwise a perfect stay and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 adults and toddler stayed the evening of 21st September in the Ashcombe apartment at the rate of £180 and it was worth every penny. Everything you could possibly need was in this apartment. When we return to Weston this will be the only place we will stay.

The night porter Andy was lovely and helped as with breakfast options on Sunday morning.

The only down side and was the breakfast was a bit of a let down and all together rather cold.

Note to manager/owner :- As I mentioned we have a toddler and our only concern In your lovely apartment was the cords that hang from the blinds once all pull them up which you want to do to see the sea. Please can you fixed some string hooks.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoverOfWonderfulFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Last minute booking and so please to see a very clean, "cosy", well laid out apartment (Fishermans Cottage). Excellent location, great view of the sea and all the facilitiws one beneded for a short stay away from home. However, the bed collapsed, it was almost impossible to change the temperature of the (otherwise excellent) shower and the kitchen bin lid was broken. It was a very nice aparartment, but a tad overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Spa-Collection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We enjoyed our weekend family break at victoria mansions. Staff were welcoming and service was great. Although our room wasn't ready at check in time the staff was courteous and friendly so overall didn't affect our experience/stay. Apartment was comfortable and decor was simple but attractive. Although requested a ground floor apartment due to one guest having limited physical mobility, this was not available but the staff offered an alternative and catered to our needs the best they could and we were satisfied. Will definitely spread the word of our enjoyable stay here and would return if we were to stay in weston again in the future!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

i know everyone staying here who has left a review has nothing but positive comments, but i am sorry, we are not happy. Upon booking we we were assured our apartment was disabled friendly. It isn't. Booking officer denied telling us it was. It has made our stay very stressful, so much so we are leaving earlier than paid for. Such a shame as maid service perfect, and easy access to beach.

Room Tip: not suitable for people with mobility problems, though there are ground floor rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Em N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Having visited Vicoria Mansions for the first time we will definately be going again. Situated across the road from the beach, a short walk from town and a short drive to some lovely attractions this was a perfect short break with a five year old. The apartment was immaculate, the staff couldn't have been more helpful

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
1,546 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Engine Shed
The Engine Shed
#1 of 1 in St Georges
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
929 reviews
1.8 mi away
Moorlands Country Guesthouse
1.9 mi away
Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Mansions

Address: 20-24 Knightstone Road | Seafront, Weston super Mare BS23 2AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Weston super Mare
Price Range: $121 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Weston super Mare seafront, the four star rated Victoria Mansions Hotel Apartments comprise of two and one bedroom luxury holiday hotel apartments. Fully refurbished, each hotel apartment elegantly combines style, comfort and privacy whilst benefiting from hotel facilities and services. Each hotel apartment has been individually designed and decorated with sophisticated furnishings and yet each is equally family friendly. Whichever apartment you choose each has been finished to the same high standard. The Hotel Apartments are perfect for short breaks, family holidays, if you are between property sales or working away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing