We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”
Review of The Sunfold

The Sunfold
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sunfold
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

we stayed 2 nights with our grandchildren and found everything very satisfactory. Room 11 has fantastic view of the sea. It was opposite to the sea front and close to all the attractions which was good for us, especially as it meant not to far to walk back to the hotel after a busy day out. Food was excellent, and all in all a very enjoyable stay. Thanks to all staff concerned, and hope to see you again some time in the future.
For reference the museum is well worth a visit if you have the time.

Room Tip: room 11 had excellent sea views, hence on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherhindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
thankyou thankyou for your lovely review i am glad you had a nice time, please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    13
    15
    16
See reviews for
22
44
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

It is perfectly situated on the seafront and in easy walking distance to all attractions/pier.
We were greeted by a great landlady, very pleasant and welcoming. Efficient check-in and check-out service.
The bedroom was a nice size, clean and very comfortable.
Morning breakfast was excellent and well organised, served by friendly staff.
All in all we had a great stay at the Sunfold and it was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
thankyou so much for your review, it means a lot to us, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at this B&B for 2 nights in July 2013. Before leaving for our weekend away, I read a few bad reviews on here and I can honestly say, I do not know why these people are moaning. We paid £130 for our 2 nights which included breakfast. Bargain! We were greeted by a lovely lady who took our payment and showed us to our room "number 4" which wasn't the biggest but hey-ho.. We were paying bottom prices so you cant expect the Ritz! (The bed was so comfy it only took minutes before we were both asleep!) She advised us what time breakfast was (8.45 - 9.30) which was brilliant for us as we wanted reasonably early starts to make the most of our time down there. Breakfast was lovely, more than enough for me with lots of tea, toast and juice! All in all, excellent stay here at The Sunfold, we will be going back! Note: If you want a big room, big bathroom and top notch decor... Do not expect to pay rock bottom prices and then whinge about it afterwards.. You will be staying in a cheap B&B so expect what you pay for! Thank you for a lovely weekend!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katebunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
thankyou very much for your nice review, really appriciate that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My partner and I spent four days at this guest house, the room with the balcony was very clean and the bed was so comfy, breakfast acceptable, my only comments that the property smelt of smoke as soon as one entered, and some of the public areas could do with a good clean, eg cobwebs on light fittings, Jackie was really nice and friendly, ideally placed in Weston. To conclude in my opinion the whole property is a little tired in places.

Room Tip: Ask for room 16 when booking, it has a balcony, with a great view over the Bristol Channel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
thankyou for your comments, the room is lovley and has great views, its a shame that you could not be more positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Unfortunately, I was not happy to stay at this hotel .. I can say that the size of the rooms is satisfactory, but the bathrooms are so small that there is no space to turn around. I wonder also why the rooms have double doors. Breakfast times are very short. Free wi-fi actually works.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojtas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weston super Mare hotels

holyhead
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

we had such a lovely time at the sunfold, nice clean room and a great breakfast. i would reccomend this guest house, we come a couple of times a year and love it. it is right by the sea front just a short stroll and your on the beach , it is run by a lovely couple and nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: we had one on the front it was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Me & my boyfriend stayed in Weston for the weekend and decided to stay an extra night as the weather was wonderful, we had previously stayed at another hotel in the area which couldn't offer us a room for the following night, so we took a walk across the beach and found the sunfold. On first arrival we were greeted at the door by a very welcoming lady, she was very friendly, we filled in a form to confirm our booking for the next night and came back for check in the next day. On our day of check in we were welcomed by John, he showed us to our room and made us feel very welcome. Our first impressions of the hotel were great, the room looked fab; tv, sofa and very light. The bed was comfy too! The en suite was lovely, other reviews mentioned about a smelly toilet which we never noticed! One negative about the en suite was the shower, it seemed to go hot and cold, but that's no biggy. We had a good supply of clean towels, loo roll, mini toiletries and tea making facilities. The hotel offers breakfast with the price of the room, & it was great! They offer a variety of food, when we went down to the dinning room we were greeted with a good morning and smiley faces, which is always nice! the lady told us to help our selves to cereals and orange juice ect... We then looked at the menu available on the table, there was a lot on offer, full English, veggie breakfast, toast ect... & the breakfast was great, set us up for the 2 hour drive home. Parking is slightly limited, but we were able to park on site, however there is space around the area on side roads. Overall, very happy... we will be visiting you again on our next trip! Jodie & Kevin

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucywestonsupermare, Owner at The Sunfold, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
thankyou for your kind response , i am happy that you had a nice time. And that you found the time to give me a positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.8 mi away
Seaward Hotel
Seaward Hotel
#26 of 28 in Weston super Mare
323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
628 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Anchor Head Hotel
Anchor Head Hotel
#17 of 28 in Weston super Mare
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albany Lodge Guest House
Albany Lodge Guest House
#7 of 63 in Weston super Mare
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#20 of 63 in Weston super Mare
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunfold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunfold

Property: The Sunfold
Address: 39 Beach Road, Weston super Mare BS23 1BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunfold 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Sunfold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing