We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new girlfriend, new visit, and new review..”
Review of Flute de Paris - CLOSED

Flute de Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“new girlfriend, new visit, and new review..”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

i have written about the 'Flute' before, i had to bring my new girlfriend here as she needed to experience this place :)
although 'the flute' is by no means cheap, you still feel you have got 'good value for money'.
the food was its usual high standard,
i had my favourite 'Crispy Pork' starter.
then for the main
a lamb fillet,
wow, just so much flavour.
i dont usually go for dessert,
but went for an 'Eton Mess' to share with my G/F.

just the place for special occasions,
i just wish i could think of more excuses for a 'special occasion' :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DINO2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    21
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great French cuisine”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very good french cuisine. Plenty of choice and very reasonably priced. Would recommend to all.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank judith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD & SERVICE”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Had a fab meal at Flute de Paris. Yes, it is expensive, but you get what you pay for. My husband had the Crispy Pork starter which was absolutely delicious and a generous size. We both had the Rossini for main course - the steak melted in the mouth and was a beautiful flavour. I had the Chocolate Pot for dessert and my husband asked for a cheese board, which wasn't on the menu, but they were happy to oblige and it was of a very good size! The owner even cured my hiccups - her own little party trick - but it worked!!! Many thanks for a fab evening!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebsWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“mixed messages”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

A strange place this, we sat just inside on the left hand side of the front door. There was a large area of wallpaper ripped off the edge of the wall, there were blue stains on the window sill and stains on the net curtain. The food was expensive. AND very nice and well presented. A bit rowdy for us we were looking for somewhere a bit more... quieter and refined for the money. Is the menu French? hmmmm. A strange experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food Delicious”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Four of us went for my birthday and the food was outstanding and service very good.
They were in the process of reviewing their menu and we wanted a dessert that wasn't on the menu ( apple crumble ) and the chef made it for us and it was absolutely gorgeous.
This is the 2nd time I have been and both times really enjoyed the food and service and will definitely be going again !!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorraine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flute de Paris also viewed

Worle, Weston super Mare
Milton, Weston super Mare
 
Hutton, Weston super Mare
Uphill, Weston super Mare
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing