We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Ocean Hotel - Great Hotel!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weston super Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The New Ocean Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New Ocean Hotel - Great Hotel!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hi Everyone,

I thought I would share my experiance with you.

I was invited along on a local conservative club coach holiday (Opal Holidays) which I believe are usually set up for the 50+ age market (although I could be wrong) and include travel, hotel, food and drinks deals. I am actually only 29 myself.

I had a great time on this trip but I think what made it so great was the New Ocean Hotel. It has a good location right on the sea front, it is clean and comfortable and has everything you would need. This hotel though is made by its staff. Every single member of staff in this hotel seems to be working their hardest at all hours of the day. They all stay happy and help you with whatever requests you may have - the hotel manager should be proud!

Definatley would stay here again if I went down to Weston Super Mare!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 101 - great view and window area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frenchydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am very happy to hear that you found the staff to be happy and helpful throughout your stay. I do agree that the location of the hotel does have a lovely outlook across marine lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    90
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
44
91
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

all staff worked really hard to cater for all our partys needs,great evening entertainment,
excellent basic well cooked basic food, on time and hot.
my first coach trip would recommend this method just to see an area,

A little more dusting in the out of way places i.e. behind televisions and on top of picture frames.
and the removal of mould from showers would be nice,minor repairs to missing window catches, shower bases.
Lack of P A T tested signage?

Room Tip: The lower the better, and no views at rear, with no lift to some top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, Manager at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am please that you found the staff accommodating for your party and that you enjoyed the food and entertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Although booked full board only had B&B, it was lovely, bed really comfy room great apart from shower, but hey not a major problem. Really good value for money, staff really helpful and friendly. Will definatley be back. Love WSM my family live there. Could have stayed with them but wanted my own space. Look forward to going back and will stay in same hotel. My ownly real gripe is it was so hot and due to my age needed window open.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Book it fantastic value, clean friendly, fantastic location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to return to us the next time you visit your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Spent a lovely week end here in April. Excellent
Food and accommodation first class and we had a front room view of Madiera Cove. Staff lovely and nothing too much trouble. Will come again. Family owned and spotless.

Room Tip: Sea view is very good, front rooms. It was quiet on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found everything to be first class. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

words got around i've told everyone about this hotel and people are coming to try it out, and guess what they are not disappointed, went easter 2013 had a great time, lovely staff good food entertainment, and the free bar a must to sample, go to this hotel and the new birchfeild and you will not be disappointed, all the staff are polite and nothing is to much trouble, clean rooms try a seaview wake up and see the sea from your window, so don't just take my word for it sample it yourself, happy holiday?

Room Tip: rooms with a seaview are to die for give them a try!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ann-lydia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, Manager at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for another lovely review. It is brilliant that you enjoy your holidays with us to recommend us to your family & friends. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is our 4th time at the ocean hotel, we love it here people so friendly,rooms lovely clean and warm....food and drink couldn't be faulted....kay on reception always smiling and very helpfull.....thankyou very much didnt want to leave will definitely be back....

Room Tip: Sea view room 208 is the best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janiekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, Manager at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that this was your 4th visit to us. Thank you for your ‘room tip’, I do agree that the views are lovely from room 208. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

i come to this hotel every eastertime and find it is always good value for money, clean and tidy, friendly staff, nice food and free bar until 10pm. i could not wish for anything better, i would like to take this oppitunity to thank all at the new ocean hotel for yet another enjoyable easter break

Room Tip: when booking a room state whether you want a room with a shower or room with a bath, staff are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald R, Manager at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear that you join us every Easter. I would like to thank you for your continued support, and we hope to see you for Easter 2014!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weston super Mare hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston super Mare
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
798 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston super Mare
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#12 of 28 in Weston super Mare
168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston super Mare
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Ocean Hotel

Property: The New Ocean Hotel
Address: 26 Birnbeck Road | Madeira Cove, Weston super Mare BS23 2BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Number of rooms: 53

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing