We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It gets better every time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milton Brasserie

Milton Brasserie
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Banchory
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It gets better every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just back from a brilliant lunchtime meal in the Milton Brasserie. I have eaten here on a number of occasions in the past and have never been disappointed. The setting and ambiance are first rate and the staff are friendly and (perhaps a little too?) attentive.

I started with the deep fried brie which was unusually dressed with beetroot prepared in three different ways - lovely. This was followed by an over sized haddock in a wonderfully tasty beer batter which I couldn't finish. The servers comment that they do a half portion came a little late!

No room for pudding but we finished with coffee and shortbread. Job done.

Looking forward to the next opportunity to return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FlamingN0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    81
    29
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Visited The Milton for Sunday lunch. The service was friendly and efficient without being overbearing.
All dishes were excellent and the portion sizes large.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trvlr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angouleme, France
Level Contributor
234 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“VERY ENJOYABLE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stumbled onto this very good restaurant where we had lunch the following day (a Friday). The restaurant was full and we were glad that we had reserved.

Despite the "full house", the service was efficient and the staff friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our starters, Cullen Skink and smoked salmon, followed by Sea Bass fillets which were delicious.

The next time we are in the area, we'll try and have dinner in this very enjoyable restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic afternoon !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked afternoon tea for 32 for mothers 80th birthday. What a lovely afternoon. Sandwiches, cakes, scones with jam and cream- wonderful. Ages ranged from 20 to 87 and everyone had a wonderful afternoon. Staff attentive friendly and helpful while in no way intrusive. Jay was on holiday and Elaine and her staff did a wonderful job - thank you !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kath-ro-st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Recently had a very tasty lunch here and were blown away by the size of the portion of fish and chips put in front of us. Staff were a little slow but food made up for this and the location was absolutely beautiful. Will recommend to others :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milton Brasserie also viewed

Banchory, Aberdeenshire
Banchory, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Milton Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing