We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely setting, great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls of Feugh Restaurant & Function Suite

Falls of Feugh Restaurant & Function Suite
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Banchory
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $37
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
aberdeen
Level Contributor
282 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Easter Sunday, sun shining out in the car when we came across the Falls of Feugh, what a lucky break for us. The restaurant is situated in a most lovely setting and the food and service all added up to a great choice of a place to eat. To have lunch looking out over the river Dee, watching a Heron looking for its lunch was amazing. They were only serving two or three course lunches at a fixed choice, the food served up was lovely the service only added to the experience. I would highly recommended. I understand that most days they also do teas and coffees with scummy cakes on offer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aberdeenvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Falls of Feugh Restaurant & Function Suite, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Aberdeenvoyager
Thanks for your review of your Easter Sunday visit with us. It was lovely for us to see so many diners enjoy their meals alfresco with the sun shining on the balcony. The heron is a regular visitor to the Feugh and seems to enjoy all the attention! As you correctly say we also serve tea/coffee and cake as well as Afternoon Tea, Fri/Sat Dinner and Sunday High Tea. I hope we will be able to welcome you again to try one of these menus.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    35
    16
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

The food, service etc are all fine but it's the location we go for.

Go on a sunny day, sit outside on the stoop and just relax. Gets very full on days like that so book ahead (As long as you have a crystal ball to know when it's going to be warm & sunny!!)

Helpful?
1 Thank Warren1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very impressed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

My family and I popped in for Sunday lunch.
We were all very impressed with the food we were served.
The quality of the dishes was first class and the portions were hearty enough that the two course menu was sufficient.
The service was a bit slow at times, but the beautiful surroundings/vista made it little of an issue.
We shall certainly return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Falls of Feugh Restaurant & Function Suite, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Beatso
Thanks for the review of your recent lunch visit with us. It is good to learn that you had such a positive experience and enjoyed the dishes that you had.
We have had several new staff start with us over the last few weeks and training is on-going so thanks for being patient with them and appreciating the pace of service.
We start serving evening meals on Friday/Saturday nights from 11th April so hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food - Amazing Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Went here on Sunday, planning to just go for a cake and coffee, but ended up having a 3 course meal - which was absolutely lovely! Could not fault the food at all and was well worth the money.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Will definitely be going back!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Falls of Feugh Restaurant & Function Suite, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear EAberdeen
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I am delighted to learn that you had such a positive experience. We plan to open for evening meals on Friday/Saturday nights as of next month so hopefully you will be able to come back and try the dinner menu.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent service...again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Spent a full day here for wedding photography, so my comments relate to how I was looked after AND how the guests were looked after. As per my previous visits, the staff in this beautiful restaurant in an amazing setting were absolutely excellent and considerate. I cannot fault the Feugh and it was a joy to be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gbhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Falls of Feugh Restaurant & Function Suite, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear gbhb
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience with us. We loved hosting our first wedding since taking over and I am delighted to read how well the staff looked after you and the wedding guests. Hopefully you will manage to visit us on a non work basis soon and you too can relax and enjoy a meal in our lovely surroundings.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falls of Feugh Restaurant & Function Suite also viewed

Banchory, Aberdeenshire
Banchory, Aberdeenshire
 
Banchory, Aberdeenshire
 
Banchory, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Falls of Feugh Restaurant & Function Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing