We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful B&B with the perfect hosts!”
other travelers have booked this property
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-splice-l/04/45/21/4b.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-splice-l/04/45/21/4b.jpg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-splice-l/04/45/21/4b.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banchory, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew S
1 review
“Wonderful B&B with the perfect hosts!”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I always look forward to my stay with Chris and Adrienne in Banchory.

The room is always warm and extremely comfortable. The bathroom is clean with a very good shower. The breakfast is always excellent and probably the highlight of my stay, with Chris and Adrienne always going the extra mile.

I would absolutely recommend this B&B to anyone - you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Andrew, as usual we very much enjoyed having you to stay. You are always so cheerful and friendly: in fact you are the perfect guest!
We appreciate that you have taken the trouble to write a review.
Here's hoping your property negotiations have been a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
85douglas...
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An excellent base for a week in Royal Deeside”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for a week and enjoyed excellent hospitality. Relaxed atmosphere, very comfortable, great breakfasts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thanks for taking the trouble to post a review. You were wonderfully easy guests, and we were happy to offer you hospitality. You would be welcomed back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steffenkr...
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
“very clean, quiet and friendly location”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Adrienne and Chris are a very friendly couple and the location is very nice (clean, quiet, friendly, ...) There are no problems to park the car and the breakfast was very good also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. It was a great pleasure to host you, and you were the perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B
1 review
“Excellent stay, with marvellous breakfast. Very nice people”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The hospitality of the hosts of this B&B was very outstanding. The view from their terrace was amazing. The breakfast was excellent - loved the fruit and the perfect fried eggs. The room was cosy, clean and quiet. The bathroom just next door was clean with soft towels and lovely hot water. We highly recommend this stay for anybody loving hospitality and quietness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to review you stay. You were the perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saz C
1 review
“Perfect cozy, fresh and beautiful room and meticulously clean. Wonderful.”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My B&B room was spacious, warm, comfortable, and beautifully furnished, and located in a quiet road: as with the adjoining bathroom it was immaculately clean and fresh. (Loved the power shower!). My hosts were very charming and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was also delicious, i had a full English. I live in Vancouver BC, and was visiting old friends in the Aberdeen area, so it was great to find a base for my travels.
This place is well recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M
1 review
“A lovely stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I had a lovely stay in Banchory. The room was clean and bright and there were plenty of thoughtful extras left for me. The breakfast was especially tasty. I'd definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing