We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect dog friendly location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cobnuts

Quaint stable conversion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quaint stable conversion
Views across to the Vineyards King-size bed - french doors onto decking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Quaint stable conversion
Views across to the Vineyards
King-size bed - french doors onto decking area
Log burner
Studio-style accommodation
Cosy lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen/diner. Door to bathroom & utility area
View of Butterwell from the Camel Valley Vineyards
Kingfisher feeding and nesting at Butterwell
Our private woodlands - home to an abundance of wildlife
Cycle the Camel Trail from Butterwell
Wild birds - the woodpecker
Enjoy nature and tranquility when staying at Cobnuts
The ideal romantic retreat
Roe deer in our woodlands
Low cost winter breaks
Mallard Family at home at Butterwell
Stunning views across the Camel Valley
Peace and quiet
Our own private stretch of the Camel River - ask about salmon & sea trout fishing
World-Class private salmon and sea trout fishing
Dipper at Butterwell
Greater Spotted Woodpecker at Butterwell
Grey Wagtail at Butterwell
Juvenile Dipper at Butterwell
The Kingfisher makes its home at Butterwell
Southern Hawker Dragonfly
Our flock of Jacob Sheep
Otter at Butterwell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joyhowitt
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect dog friendly location”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a lovely week staying at Cobnuts, an idyllic cottage away from it all. The perfect location for exploring Cornwall. If you are a bird watcher you will be in seventh heaven, the wildlife was at its best night never seen such hungry birds! Would definitely recommend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katharina...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and charming location!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Booked the cobnuts cottage last minute for the Easter weekend. Only to arrive and find such a beautiful charming cottage. On arrival we were met by Sam to run through some information. There was a visitor’s book full of all tourist information anyone would need to have a fabulous stay. Would highly recommend to friends and family. Location was ideal for visiting various beaches and villages across Cornwall. I have visited Cornwall many times over the years and have not stayed in such a peaceful spot before. The gated garden area was ideal for our two little dogs; there was enough space in the kitchen for their beds, which is always a worry.
Very clean accommodation and loved the higgildy pickldy open plan rooms, and could not ask for anything better for two people. There were enough heaters and during the evenings we used the log fire which was so relaxing.
Perfect time to recharge the batteries from our stressful life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay in a tranquil valley.”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful, peaceful location. Everything you need for a stressless break. Good location for exploring the best of Cornwall. Even with the rain, still an idyllic place to stay. Make sure you take or buy plenty of bird seed, greedy bunch and that doesn't include the squirrel. All round good break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beatsdunc...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week at Cobnuts ”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Come down from Scotland for a weeks break to Cobnuts. The cottage was in a beautiful location and very private. Inside it was very clean and well equipped. I really couldn't recommend this place enough. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara21...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutley wonderful”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If it's peace quite and fab location your looking for this is the place, the bird song is so lovely and that is about the loudest thing you hear,easy access to north and south coast and all that has to offer and then back maybe take a lovely stroll by the Camelford river this has it all and the cottage is comfortable and has every thing you want.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msutor
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“One Happy Camper”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The accommodation at Cobnuts was lovely and peaceful which was exactly what we were looking for. The locality for visiting a myriad of attractions and places was perfect and we would definitely look to book again or even upgrade to your new cabin, maybe.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing