We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will return!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lavender Cottage has its own entrance leading down from the Cottage Carpark via a tarmac path
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lavender Cottage has its own entrance leading down from the Cottage Carpark via a tarmac path
We are set in tranquil countryside, ideally located to explore the best of Cornwall. Entrance into Lavender Cottage with nature right on the door step!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Lavender Cottage has its own entrance leading down from the Cottage Carpark via a tarmac path
We are set in tranquil countryside, ideally located to explore the best of Cornwall.
Entrance into Lavender Cottage with nature right on the door step!!
Kitchen and Dining area
Lounge looking out on private garden and Lower Trengale Grounds
Lounge and Kitchen
Lounge and Kitchen
Downstairs twin bedded room is next to the family bathroom.
Landing and stairs
Double room upstairs with ensuite shower
Double room
Double room
Double room with king size bed
Double room
Double room upstairs with ensuite shower and king size bed
Studio enables large groups to eat together in comfort
Studio has a large wood burning stove
The Games room has a darts board,along with table tennis and pool tables.
The outdoor childrens play area has swings, small slide and trampoline
Relax and sit to ponder nature by the pond!!
View from Lavender Cottage.
Wander in the 6 acres of grounds at Lower Trengale.
Everyone is welcome to throw my ball for me again, again and again!!
A warm welcome and cream tea awaits you at Lower Trengale.
Just splashing about in the rock pools on the beach 12 miles away at Down Derry-dog friendly!!!
Sandy Beaches are just 20 minutes away at Looe and Seaton.
A misty day with wild ponies on Bodmin Moor just 3 miles away from Lower Trengale.
A visit to the Cheesewring and Minions is 4 miles away by car.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hewitt666...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We will return!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Such a lovely place and great hosts!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Lavender Cottage. Ideally located to explore north and south Cornwall and such a great place to return to afterwards
With Darcy the terrier paying us a daily visit it was complete!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILLIE S
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WINTER TREAT”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to Lavender Cottage and I must say that our winter visit was just as delightful as our first visit in August 2013. The cottage has a wood burning stove, so it is warm and comfortable with a very pleasant outlook. The hosts are extremely hospitable and really care for their guests. Trengale is central for Cornwall and is perfect for walking dogs on the moors, beach and in the woods. Last August we had our two grandchildren, aged 3 and 7, with us and they appreciated the freedom of the play area which is just outside the cottage. In fact everybody was so enthusiastic that we have already booked another visit for May this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well maintained cottage and caring hosts.
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmelBri...
Bristol
1 review
“A home from home”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have been staying at Trengale for many years now and have rented most of the cottages at one time or another. As the family has grown we have rented Lavender, 2-3 times a year for probably around 4 years now. It is a lovely comfortable place to stay with plenty of home comforts, now including a log fire. Mike & Kay are always friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. We love staying here. We have the peace of the countryside and some lovely play equipment the children always enjoy. Would thoroughly recommend for a fuss-free family friendly break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet with plenty for children to enjoy
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bee505
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic getaway from busy city life, the most friendly hosts ever!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving at Trengale cottages is like being welcomed back to the family home, with tea and home made scones awaiting your arrival and a warm welcome from Kay and Mike Bundy, the owners.

The place is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated, The views over the rolling countryside and the quiet walks around the surrounding area make this a place that I would definitely return to.
Its close proximity to the sea and the cute seaside villages means that there is plenty to do if you do feel the need to leave the farm. I on the other hand was more than happy to relax in Lavender Cottage and stroll around the gardens of the farm. There are many garden benches located in quiet places to sit with a good book and a wonderful view...what more could a weary business traveller ask fro!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and friendly hosts
Liked least: nothing, it was a perfect place for a much needed break
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing