We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubles as Bodmin Magistrates Court buffet.”
Review of Morrisons Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Morrisons Cafe
Ranked #52 of 68 Restaurants in Bodmin
Description: Surprisingly good and cheapish place to eat in Bodmin with fresh cooked and cold food and ample free parking not far from town centre. Open long hours. Reliable. If you are local or travelling through this is a useful facility especially for children. Easily worth a Tripadvisor entry.
Restaurant details
Description: Surprisingly good and cheapish place to eat in Bodmin with fresh cooked and cold food and ample free parking not far from town centre. Open long hours. Reliable. If you are local or travelling through this is a useful facility especially for children. Easily worth a Tripadvisor entry.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
385 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,322 helpful votes
“Doubles as Bodmin Magistrates Court buffet.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had to attend court as a civilian prosecution witness and was kept waiting for half a day. The court has no catering except a sweets machine and I was sent down the hillside path to this hypermarket cafe. Bit noisy but friendly, cheap, hot and cold food. Lot of pensioners and mothers with young children.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DougalM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    5
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Had quick Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Took my relatives out to two national trust properties in Cornwall, and visited this 'restaurant' for a Sunday lunch.
The cashier was not very helpful, and they did not have much left in the sunday lunch category.
I had omlette, which was fairly tasteless and overcooked, one my sister-in-laws had the same, and also didn't enjoy it very much. My other sister-in-law had salmon, which was ok, but the vegetables were indifferently cooked, new pots hard, peas over-cooked. My brother-in-law had lasagne which he said was ok.
Visit this restaurant for sunday lunch at your peril.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cgr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great little breakfast”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were touring in the area and just wanted something to fill a corner until lunchtime. We both had the 'Flying Start' It arrived quickly and looked good. 2 sausage, bacon, fried bread, tomato, egg, and a very good pot of tea. Very filling and delicious. You always know that the standard of breakfast at a Morrisons will be good. We were not disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveBeresford58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Handy”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

So convenient sor a cuppa and a quick bite after the effort of doing the weekly everythinf hot and fresh

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LynetteBodmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
377 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“The cafe”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Typical supermarket cafe, This particular one is OK for a coffee, the food just about passes muster, which is a shame as it could be a lot better if the cook s put in more effort. Not as good as Tesco in St Austell for example.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morrisons Cafe also viewed

Bodmin, Cornwall
 
Bodmin, Cornwall
 

Been to Morrisons Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing