We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday in a long time”

Review of Tregullon holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Willow Lodge
Sunnywell
Hazel Lodge
Sunnywell
view from Sunnywell
view from Holly & Willow lodges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Philrensh...
1 review
“Best holiday in a long time”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Most relaxing holiday in a long time Jill and family were friendly and welcoming Property was so comfortable will return next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. it was great to meet you all and hopefully next year's holiday will be just as good but without the car trouble.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki S
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in tregullon 11 times now and would not gonly anywhere else. Everything you need and more for a fantastic holiday. The May family are wonderful nothing is a problem for them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. As always it was great to see you have a a catch up and so good to have met your gorgeouose granchildren this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireTTT...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I think I say it all when I say this is our 10th year staying at Tregullon. The cabin is comfortable and has everything you need. Fresh flowers in the lounge, cream tea and biscuits ready to eat and the all important pint of milk for the tea and coffee that's also provided. Jill and her family are lovely. They aren't intrusive like some owners of holiday lets are, but if you need them they are only a stones throw away. My son loved seeing the new arrivals (goats!). We have already booked for next summer.
I highly recommend Tregullon - you would be a fool not to book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for much. for your kind review. As always it was a pleasure to see you all and already looking forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from our 4th visit, all the lodges are 1st class, there is everything you need to have a relaxing holiday, a lovely cream tea to start your holiday and beds so comfortable I slept like a log and don't usually when away from home.

It's perfectly situated for getting to both north and south coasts.

I would recommend these lodges to family and friends and can't wait to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the tiime to leave your kind review. As always it was great to see you and look forward to seeing you again next month!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danandvic...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing week!! Didn't want to go home!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After a long drive walking in to a beautiful luxurious lodge with an amazing view met by Cornish scones was great! Jill popped in to give us some great info on the local area and couldn't have been more welcoming!

The location is fantastic and a short drive to all the beautiful sites Cornwall has to offer, even in inclement weather we found amazing places to visit that we maybe otherwise wouldn't have frequented! I very much recommend Bodmin jail!

For people who like to cook, the lodge has everything you could ask for including a bbq! And with any good bbq a set of boules and swing tennis!! Other appliances included a washing machine meaning we didn't have a weeks worth of clothes to sort out once we returned home.

The bathroom, like the rest of the lodge was spotless.

The views at any time of day or night accross Bodmin from our lodge were amazing! We spent our last day at the lodge because of a ford gear box problem (something I'll also be reviewing but not quite as positively) and were more than happy to enjoy the piece and tranquillty of just being here without feeling like we were missing out by needing to go out visiting places.

Jill and Trudy Could not have done more and even offered to drive us to local attractions and pick us up as well as drop us off at the car hire in town the next day and gave us an fantastic tour of the farm meeting all the animals and enjoyed the views from higher up the hills. Generosity I am still flabbergasted by now.

I could go on and on but to keep this short, if your after a luxurious lodge in the heart of Cornwall I would not hesitate in recommending this to family and friends and indeed I will be doing just that. After the friendly welcome we received along with a very memorable week experienced I will be keeping the link to Holly lodge in my favourites and like most of the return visitors that come back again I also hope to be coming back in the not to distant future....... With a new gear box!!

Thank you Jill and Trudy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. it was lovely to meet you both and we hope you will come back again soon - you need to check on your adopted cow!
Hope your gearbox problem was sorted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunseeker...
Bristol, UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've just come back from a wonderful week in Holly Lodge at Tregullon. The lodge was very well equipped with extras you don't usually get in self catering accommodation including tea, coffee and sugar and washing and dishwasher tablets as well as washing up liquid and hand soap. There were also some board games, puzzles and books. It was impeccably clean and the cream tea on arrival was divine!

The site is very tranquil with lovely views from the verandah. There was ample outdoor seating and two very comfy loungers in the shed, along with cushions for the bench and chairs and also barbecue tools if you need them.

Jill, David and Richard were all very welcoming and were on hand if you wanted any information about the area. Equally, they didn't disturb us and left us to come and go as we pleased.

The location was perfect for us with the north and south costs not far away and it took just over an hour to get to Marazion (St Michael's Mount).

A wonderful place to stay with welcoming hosts and everything you could possibly need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you for much for taking the time to write your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you both and we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday here. Take care Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect week”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked Cedar Lodge at Tregullon with a little hesitation as we were taking our two year old twin girls away for their first family holiday and we were hoping it was as good as it looked on the website. We were not disappointed, in fact it exceeded our expectations in every way.

The Cabin was immaculate, comfortable and ridiculously well equipped. The welcome from Jill and family was warm and sincere and the girls appeared instantly at home. The whole site felt safe, and was immaculate and clearly a labour of love.

It's perfectly situated for getting to the north and south coasts and close to the major roads whilst still being tucked away. Great local pubs within a couple of miles and close to several major supermarkets.

The only negative is that we only booked for a week, hence the reason we booked two weeks next year in the same cabin before we set off to drive home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful 'home from home' cabin
Liked least: Wooden floors can be a bit noisy if you have two year old twins!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you your great review. It was a pleasure to have your lovely family here and I look forward to welcoming you all (and seeing how the girls will have changed) next year. Take care and have a good year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing