We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely long weekend”

Review of Tregullon holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Willow Lodge
Sunnywell
Hazel Lodge
Sunnywell
view from Sunnywell
view from Holly & Willow lodges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Random_Gi...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely long weekend”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The log cabin was perfect - very comfortable and cosy. The owners had thought of everything we could need even down to the cream tea waiting for us when we arrived. Very well maintained, clean and tidy. Decent shower and plenty of hot water. Jill was lovely, very friendly and helpful but not intrusive.
We would definitely like to come back for a longer stay in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauiindi
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent! Best we have stayed in!”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in Holly Lodge for four wonderful weeks in October and it was fabulous, by far the very best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in, in the UK. The owners, the May family, are some of the nicest people you will ever meet, very hospitable and friendly, yet never intrusive. When we reluctantly left at the end of our stay, we felt like we were leaving friends. The lodge was very spacious and luxurious, well equipped and immaculately clean. Fabulous shower pressure, lots of clean linens and very comfortable king size bed. Gorgeous cream tea on arrival. Tee, coffee, sugar, cleaning products, toilet paper all supplied. Amazing, peaceful setting with wonderful views of the Cornish moors from both Holly and Willow lodges. Private parking and beautifully manicured grounds. Excellent location for exploring Cornwall and Devon. We highly recommend these lodges, we had a wonderful stay and would absolutely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Thank you for your great review. It an absolute pleasure to meet you both and we hope that you both enjoy the last few weeks of your European adventure and hope that you will visit us on your next trip to the UK. Good Luck with everything and best wishes from us all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison A
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An idyllic retreat”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautiful, well equipped lodge that is a perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of every day life. The May family are perfect hosts who go the extra mile to ensure their guests have the perfect holiday. The cream tea waiting for us on arrival was very tasty and much appreciated!!! If we are ever holidaying in the area again Tregullon will be top of our places to stay!! Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulww99
Buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

These are top quality lodges and the owners have thought of everything to ensure a perfect stay. The lodges are spacious, well equipped, spotlessly clean and each one has it's own garden and bbq area. Jill and her family make sure you have a good holiday. Bodmin is well situated to visit many of Cornwall's beaches and attractions. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
Bordon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“4 years eight holidays”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

excellent accommodation, friendly and nothing is to much trouble.
It is central to most of Cornwall. You can have a quite or busy holiday with a great place to relax at the end of the day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houndgism...
Warminster, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect look no further”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent presented lodge with everything you need,with a 1st class host that value highly their guest and take pride in the accommadation offered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than expectations.
Liked least: Should have booked longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy J
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another amazing week. Thank you!”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you Jill and family for another fantastic week! The accommodation is always clean, tidy and superbly maintained. The extra touches that you include really make the holiday feel like a home from home! It may not seem like much, but arriving and going to the loo, with toilet paper, hand wash and towels to dry your hands are a good start to a self catering holiday - instead of having to dig everything out of the car when you arrive! It doesn't end there - washing up liquid, cling film and tea towels all add the the home from home experience and dramatically reduce what you need to bring with you - to name but a few! I must of course mention the amazing cream teas that are there on arrival! Scones, clotted cream, jam, fudge, tea, coffee, milk and sugar! Perfect for enjoying before emptying the car!

This is the 5th year we have stayed with you and the quality and cleanliness is always if the same high standard. It's also lovely to see the continued improvement/maintenance of the area, demonstrating get how well maintained everything is. Our first holiday was with a toddler and a bump! We now have a nearly 7 & 4 1/2 year old. We have used all of the different facilities Tregullon has to offer for young children, including travel cots, high chairs (for babies and toddlers) and bed bumpers. All of this equipment has been of excellent quality and cleanliness. & importantly now, when we no longer need it, it is not clutter in the accommodation when it is not required/needed.

We have stayed to two of the lodges over the years and Sunnywell. We have already booked for next year!!

There is also a swing ball and boules set in each of the accommodations we have stayed in as well as a selection of board games, dvd and jigsaw puzzles!

Tregullon is a fantastic location to explore all of Cornwall & believe me we have! This year we have had three days going to places we've never been to before! as well as going back to some favourites.

Would definitely recommend to friends and family and have done. I don't even look for an alternative, nothing can compare.

Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Coming home! :-(
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2015
Thanks for your great review. As always it was lovely to see you all and have a catch up. Hope you have a good year and see you next May
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing