We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lakeview”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodmin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeview Country Club
Ranked #9 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Bodmin
Reviewed April 22, 2013

stayed in number 2 lodge ,all very nice , clean and modern tv and kitchen near to the pool and the playground.have stayed at this site before and found staff helpful and pleasant.the changing rooms were a bit tired but was advised that they were due to be updated.
overall very good

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eddie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 246 of 246 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family and I visited Lakeview with mixed views on what it was going to be like. I am gad to say that we were pleasantly surprised! Although some of the decor in the main building slightly resembled that of a 1970's skiing resort we still found the trip thoroughly enjoyable!

We stayed for two weeks, the first of which was in a A-frame lodge that was beautifully decorated and well equipped in all fields. For the second week I decided to upgrade our party to a VIP Chalet - This was a great decision! We had a great location right on the edge of the well maintained golf course. The Jacuzzi was crystal clear and a welcoming temperature. The chalet it'self had 3 bedrooms a kitchen and lounge area with 3 bathrooms all very pleasant and clean. We had lovely relaxing days playing a few rounds of golf, tennis, fishing and walking around the beautiful grounds.

We also decided to visit the very quaint village of Padstow, home to Rick Stien's restaurant and bistro in which the food was not only fantastic but also a very reasonable price. The food at Lakeview however was even more surprising than the quality of the accommodation! There was a vast array of cuisines and we dedicated ourselves to trying every one of them between us. Everything was fantastic and the portions were very generous apart from one meal, the steak. Unfortunately it always slightly overcooked compared to how I would expect. I would always ask for rare and expect medium or make a special request.

Also on our trip we encountered the new owners. They were extremely friendly and were very open in regard to the various construction stages of the new phase. The newly promoted general manager - Carl seemed to be a great man for the job and was authoritative and helpful throughout our stay. However, all the staff were fantastic and they were the main contributors to making our Easter stay feel that much more special.

Tranquil and Relaxing, the perfect place to come for a long weekend and get away from it all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Been visiting the resort for the past 3 years and have not yet come back disappointed. My friends and I stayed in the VIP lodge with hub over Easter 2013 and to our delight the tub was on, hot and waiting. the bar and restaurant areas were well equipped with friendly staff and it was a great place to drink!! The food was fantastic and we enjoyed every meal and never went hungry. All the facilities were great and we made full use of the gym and golf. Being a long time customer I've witnessed the different owners and over Easter had the pleasure of meeting the new owners who were more than happy to answer any questions i had and even some small tips I had to offer, they seemed to have big ideas for the future at lake view and I can't wait to see how this great resort progresses in new hands! We're all satisfied customers and would definitely recommend lake view to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeL90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A very disappointing resort. We stayed in a VIP bungalow with hottub, which I would say was not VIP at all.
The resort looked tired, tennis court fencing was terrible, piles of rubble around as well as old diggers.
Changing rooms smelly and in need of a refurb.
I have never stayed in self catering accomodation where you are not given a single clothes hanger in any wardrobe!
Or a tin can opener.
Had to ask for more bedding as the bungalow was very cold.
Piles of Cigarette ends outside the front door and the patio doors, not cleaned away.
Kitchen bin area filthy, wall not cleaned.
Master bedroom and double bedroom door locks broken.
Bedding in twin room torn.
Master room toilet kept blocking and smell of drainage.
Also be aware that you cannot use the hottub on the first day/night you arrive, so infact you are paying for a night where you can't use it.
I wouldn't go back and I wouldn't recommend to any one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NUBES73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
101
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodmin
1.5 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
305 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
4.3 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Waterside Cornwall
Waterside Cornwall
#1 of 5 in Lanivet
32 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hengar Manor Country Park
9.4 mi away
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
#8 of 14 in St Merryn
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Country Club

Address: Old Coach Road | Lanivet, Bodmin PL30 5JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Bodmin
Price Range: $91 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
Lakeview Country Club Hotel Bodmin
Lakeview Country Club Bodmin, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing